Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Reliable, comfortable, convenient Jekyll location

Posted Mar 7, 2018
We have stayed at the Villas a number of times and it is always a good experience. There are one, two and three bedroom units. All have kitchens, but if you really want to make your own food you will need to shop in Brunswick, since the island only has an upscale gourmet grocery. There is a pool, playground, bike rental and a fitness room and lovely views and access to the beach. The Driftwood Bistro restaurant is a hidden gem on the island. It only serves dinner, but the food is wonderful and a great value. The Villas are located on the north end of Jekyll near driftwood beach, but easy to get everywhere.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyons Ga

love the Villias

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We have stayed here many times and love the location and grounds. Some of the rooms are in need of update and repair as was the case on our last visit, had we been there more then 2 nights we would have requested a different room due to old stinking carpet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Nice Island getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The hotel restaurant was very good.
Cons: Internet access was sketchy.
Location: I did not have enough time to do much exploring around the island.
The Villas resort was clean, neat and convenient to the facility being used for the Tai Chi Retreat I was attending.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ontario, Canada

Combination of hotel and Driftwood Bistro are a mu

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and helpful. The facilities were more than I expected. Having such a nice restaurant along side was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick get away

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Check in at 4, attempted to check in early no go.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sergey

Nice place but hurricane damage

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was not the first time we stayed at Villas by the sea, so we knew what to expect. The rooms were fine, although the mattress in master bedroom was little lumpy. The area sustained much damage recently by hurricane Irma, some units were damaged, some of the dunes were lost, boardwalk is gone, beach access bridges mostly gone too. You can reach the shoreline by walking towards Driftwood beach. Still, this is a nice place, I hope they would rebuild, and there would be no more hurricane damage.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Isle, SC

Location had water out back.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site serve great dinners. Be sure to eat there.
Cons: N/A
Location: Visited St Simons Island. Jacksonville FL about a hour drive.
November is quite time of the year. Our reason for going. A few days of cool windy weather made it difficult to walk outside. Nice small island with some history. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Clare


Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to villas by the sea-so much so, that we went back two days later for a spontaneous trip. It is comfortable and perfect for families or couples. The proximity to the beach is unbeatable and the resort amenities and playground are great. I would highly recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Average no beach really nice bike trails