Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pretty nice location, quiet, perfect for a weekend getaway. Staff was really helpful and kind to us. I would definitely go back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the building was incredible and the location was gorgeous. Lots to love and many reasons to come back.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Jersey

Feel like a king in Palace Paulinum

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic period building situated in a wood 15 minutes walk from the centre of Jelenia Gora. If you like great woodwork you will love the furniture. Food was excellent, staff very helpful and most speak some English. This is a great area for walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Jelenia Gora

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay, very helpful and polite staff. Hotel is located c.25min walk from city center, in a quiet park. Room was comfortable and they have a nice sauna, jacuzzi and salt grotto available to guests. Recommend to those staying in jelenia gora.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Wonderful service in a fantastic old building

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels
This is a lovely old bulding in the middle of a small wood just outside Jelenia Gora. It has been sensitively upgraded using the highest quality materials and workmanship. The staff are very helpful and spoke enough English to make my stay a pleasure. The food was beautifully prepared. If you only have a little time, try stopping by for a pear strudel and a coffee. There are some great walks in the area and in the nearby national park and skiing around Karpacz about 20 mins by car. I drove from Prague over the mountains (past the 1600m Snieska) in about 2 and a half hours on good roads. Wroclaw is about an hour and a half away and Warsaw an overnight coach ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Historic Building

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
It took a bit of time to find the hotel as it is in a lovely park and we arrived at night. When you come up the long driveway and first see the hotel it is a beautiful small palace, The interior doesnt disappoint either. The renovations have been done very well and overall effect is quite dramatic. The restaurant was excellent and the service very good indeed. The Hotel was situated very conveniently close to main roads and the Centre of town. Some staff spoke English but not all. I am in a wheelchair and finding nice places to stay can be quite tricky, this hotel even though it is old has been made wheelchair accessible throughout. The bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom, although not perfect was workable.
3 out of 5
by Laurence

Historisches Ambiente mit einigen Macken

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön, etwa 5min. mit dem Auto zur Altstadt. Die historischen Möbel sind zwar sehr schön anzusehen, jedoch krachte das Bett unglaublich laut, was den Schlafkomfort einschränkte. Auch die Dusche hat nicht ganz überzeugt. Das Zimmer war sehr stark beheizt, nicht regulierbar. Die Wellness-Behandlung (Massage) war okay aber es gab einige Kritikpunkte, wie beispielsweise: wenig entspannende, Hiphop und Disco Musik im Hintergrund, und eine Masseurin die noch während des Ankleidens wieder in den Raum kommt, war mir persönlich unangenehm war. Zudem gab es keine Bademäntel, so dass man die Kleidung auf die ölige Haut anziehen musste und der Boden war nicht ganz sauber (Sand und Rollsplitz von Schuhen). Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Auch im Restaurant waren wir zufrieden. Alles in allem eine eher positive Bewertung, jedoch für den Preis und Sterneanzahl waren die Erwartungen höher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dobre polożenie do wypadów po okolicy

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel wygodny, pokój duży i przestronny. Same wnętrza hotelowe (hall, restauracja) nieco ponure i przytłaczające. W strefie saun brakuje miejsca do relaksu i odpoczynku między sesjami w saunie. Śniadanie w porządku, duży wybór, niestety mało miejsca i trzeba było czekać na sprzątnięcie stolika. Hotel jest dobrą bazą do wycieczek po okolicy.
2 out of 5
by Andera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet låg vackert beläget i en (vildvuxen) park med utsikt över bergen. Rummen var moderna och rena, personalen mycket hjälpsam och trevlig. Lugnt och idylliskt -perfekt för romantik!