Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for short & long stays

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for short & long stays, proximity from tram station with free complimentary access from the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to lay your head but nothing great

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dated. Bar was open when we arrived, but no food available. At least have something simple. Air conditioning was old, noisy, and had to be manually turned on. No wifi available. We overslept 40 minutes after checkout as we had just traveled internationally and we were charged $20 extra euro. They said if I had told them in advance they would not have charged me. When I checked in, I wasn't told what their checkout time was.
4 out of 5
by Tomy from San Francisco

nice, friendly staff, a bit out of the way

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant and friendly staff. i would stay again, but the almost 40 Euros in return trip to/from city center made it expensive.
5 out of 5
by S M from Leeds, England

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rellaxiing, enjoyable stay , excellent service and food. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Bishops Stortford

Hotel best western jena

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated a 10 min tram ride from the main town of Jena (tram stop 5 min walk from the hotel) The hotel is clean and quiet with a good restaurant and bar are Plenty of free parking
4 out of 5
by April from Colorado Springs

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, middle of the road hotel. Nothing spectacular but not bad in any way either. Pretty view from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel in nice area

Posted May 1, 2015
excellent restaurant with good range and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good restaurant

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel location is a bit remote from town but handy for jena West Station . Good choice in restaurant
5 out of 5
by Luis from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic stay with incredible helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by LS from Netherlands

Nice business hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay in the Best Western Jena was quite nice although we didn't spent too much time at the hotel itself. We were in town for a wedding. As a more business client focused hotel it is ideally located just a minute drive away from the highway, which to our positive surprise you do not hear at all. In fact the location is very quiet and surrounded by green. To reach the centre of Jena is also easy and takes no more than 10min. The rooms itself have been partially updated not too long ago, so while the room itself starts to look a little outdated the bathrooms are very nice and modern. The rest of the hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly, but it certainly has a business hotel vibe.