Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Modern hotel Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, but tiny showers. Great friendly staff at the bar serving food even later in the evening.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

Good hotel in Jana

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location. Easy walk to train stations, food, attractions and shopping. Poor internet service. They are remodeling the outside and I expect they will do the inside after. The room was great, but halls were tatty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Dear Diane, Thank you for your time to rate your stay at our house. The renovation our facade will be finished up to October 13th this year. We won't continue with the inside, because it was already rebuilt 2011/2012. Kind regards, A. Zeitler General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Jena's a small town, but even so it has ti be said that the location and facilities of this hotel are very good. People were lovely, the reception bar and restaurant area on the 3rd floor are very nice, the restaurant and breakfast were very good, and I liked my room. The location is right next to the university and downtown and is really convenient. The best choice for Jena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service and the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards, A.Zeitler General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steffen

Great stay- couldn't have hoped for more

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel... conveniently located... excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Couldn't be better. We loved the view of the old observatory from our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, A. Zeitler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, clean, inexpensive, and in a convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. It was very warm the week I was there. There appeared to be air conditioning, but I'm not sure that it was working. The vent near the ceiling seemed to be blowing out warm air. Opening up the windows helped some... Also, one night, at about 4 in the morning, there was a very loud clanking which sounded like a faulty generator. Thankfully, the primary business portion of my trip was finished by that time so it was not too much of an issue. All said, I would recommend this hotel.