Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room smells

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: get the smoking smell out of the non smoking rooms
Location: close to Lake Charles so if you enjoy casino life, this would be a pretty good place
the room had definitely been smoked in or the cleaners are using the same vacuum in non smoking rooms as smoking rooms. As soon as you open the door, you smell the smoke! UUUGGGHHH!!! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Definitely will not stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Renee S, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for notifying us of the smoke smell in the room so that we can fix it. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location for rest

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff. Good location. It's delicious food in hotel's restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel to close I-10

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It's good to stay in hotel on the way to go long trip for us. Great location, clean room, restaurant inside, and convenient to access Walmart, gas station. The view of swimming pool in room's pretty. A little more protein in breakfast would be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great deal, good service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had a decent stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms! Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Evie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very disappointed.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff acted like they were doing us a favor registering us. Room was poorly maintained and dirty looking. No towels in the room. Smelled smiley & moldy. Disappointed in Expedia & Days Inn for lack of cooperation. Made an error booking & tried to correct within 5 minutes. Was forced to pay for two days for a one night stay. WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA or Days Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bruns, I apologize that you had issues with the reservation you made with Expedia as well as you not enjoying your stay with us. Since you booked with Expedia there was nothing we could do to correct your reservation except to allow you to check in early which we did. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location for a good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is good and affordable hotel for traveling with kids, as room has quiet more spacious than we expected. It has an excellent location on the I-10. The hotel restaurant's great and been enjoyed. Good service, polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

A lot of work

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room I reserved was a double room with a couch. When we got there they said they didn't have anything like that and they took all the couches out. Our room was outdated, the counter top with sink was busted with a huge crack, the bathroom had cracks in the walls, and the beds were hard and not comfortable. There was not even a coffee pot or enough towels in the room. I luckily had just bought a coffee pot and used that. We have a family of 3 and there was only 2 towels and wash cloths in the room. We asked for extra and there was none available so we had to go buy some. And the breakfast was not that great either. I don't like giving bad reviews but that was a terrible stay. Hopefully issues will get fixed. Until then we will find somewhere else to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not pleasurable for you. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. We hope you will give us another chance to better serve you. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Right off the interstate. Great restaurants close.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice staff. Comfortable room. Quiet. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Renee S., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are alittle out dated but rooms were clean an comfortable an great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on updating our rooms. We hope to see you again. Have a great day
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Good Overnight Pit Stop

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing exciting great economical pit stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a good stay with us. Have a great day.