Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler TX

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was affordable, clean, and comfortable.
We needed a place to sleep and recuperate after a bone wearying day of cleanup in Vidor TX. It was comfortable and wonderful to rest our weary bones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jennings, LA

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Furniture was stained. Bathroom fixtures were old and broken. People were yelling and running around outside at midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
It was a nightmare! They did not have the room for us and we ended up staying in a smoking room because the one they gave us first had not been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wharton, TX

Nice, quiet place!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
TV didn't work, just one channel. Staff attempted to fix, but was not able to. We were OK with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Alicia L., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We like getting feedback from our guest. We will address these issues. Sorry for the inconvenience. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was very nice,a few more selections for breakfast would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Alicia L., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We like getting feedback from our guest. We will see about getting more selections for our breakfast. Have a nice day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonding

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Everything!
I have already written to the hotel about my stay. The room was nasty, filthy and unclean. Wouldn't recommend any one taking a bath in the tub. The toilet was not clean. Carpet had stains. The walls were dirty looking and wouldn't touch it. Pillows were very clumpy. I also felt unsafe staying there. I checked out a day earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Alicia L., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We like getting feedback from our guest. We're always trying to improve our property. We're sorry your stay with us wasn't pleasurable. We will correct these issues. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice! Comfortable pillow top mattresses, shampoo, refrigerator, breakfast, hair dryer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Alicia L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We like to get feedback from our guest. We are thrill to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by Bridget

Average

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was just average. I was right by the pool and of course on hot days, it was jammed pack with several kids, under the age of 18. They were actually under 14. I often saw someone that acted as the manager throughout the property sit out and watch the kids, but the signs clearly say kids must be accompanied by an adult. This is for the kids safety.....but ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry for your inconvenience. We hope you have a nice day. Alicia L. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to rate us. Have a great day. Alicia L. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2017
It was an awesome stop! Clean, easy check in and out. Pool area's nice and easy to access. Breakfast's a little lack of selection, but good money for a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Alicia L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the breakfast. We have the minimum breakfast Days Inn requires. Have a great day.