Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by joseph

"Best Available" in Jerash area

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Around Jerrash there are few places to stay, so we chose this one. It is up in the hills above Jerrash and a bit hrs to find. The facility is average, but the room was fine. If eating there be prepared for a basic experience. The manager was responsive when a breaker went out so no hot water for morning shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, close to great Roman ruins

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Location: Close to Jerash, the most extensive and intact Roman city outside of Italy. Truly awesome! Also the Ajloun Castle.
Beautifully located on top of a hill with impressive views. An older hotel, though the term is relative in this part of the world! Staff was very helpful and cooked up a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great for one nigth

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautifiul view from the room however the breakfast and the diner were poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A wonderful hotel maybe a bit past its prime

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The staff here were incredibly friendly and eager to please. I also found the room to be nice and clean.
Cons: The hotel could definitely stand to be updated, but with so few tourists going to Jordan, especially northern Jordan, I can understand.
Location: Very close to the Roman ruins of Jerash and not that far away from the castle at Ajloun. Not really within walking distance of anywhere.
During my overnight stay at the Olive Branch, I couldn't help but thinking how amazing this hotel probably was when it was first built. High up on a hilltop, the views are fantastic and the on-site amenities are quite extensive including a pool and children's play areas. In its current state, though, it seems more like a hotel that you'd find near Chernobyl, frozen in time for the past 30 years. That said, the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and they put me up in a room that had an amazing view of the valley below. The meals were decent if not out of this world and I could find no fault with my room other than the peeling paint on the walls. I wouldn't go to this hotel expecting 5-star service and accommodations, but as long as you keep your expectations modest, I think the Olive Branch will please.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly staff, beautiful hillside location about 7 km outside Jerash, we had a very roomy and nice room in the newly built part of the hotel with a private terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Olive Branch and for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Jordan and that we see you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic family owned resort

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great spacious room for the price and the restaurant was excellent. If you looking for a high class resort with glitz and glam this is not the place. But if you looking for a family friendly down to earth place to stay with spacious rooms and decent rates this is it. Located near beautiful olive tree orchards with a great view of Jerash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful and serene surroundings that the Olive Branch has to offer and that your meal was enjoyable. Our mission is to provide the traveler to Northern Jordan with a clean, comfortable, relaxing, and affordable place to stay. We leave the "glitz and glam" to the big chains that can afford it. We hope to have you back with us in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas M. from USA

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel stays in our mind not because it was the most amazing place we stayed on our vacation but because the two gentleman working the evening shift on Jan. 1 were very accomodating. First off, we are a family with an infant and a toddler. We booked a standard room online but at check-in we were given a family room at no extra cost. Then, as this hotel is a ways from anything (great views) we decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant. We were the only people in the restaurant, yet they lit a real fire in the fireplace for us as it was a bit chilly. These two small instances went a long ways towards our feelings for this lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, Nicholas! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our Family Room. The fireplace is always a favorite for our winter guests. I will be sure to pass your compliments to Ali and Abdullah, the two gentlemen who assisted you on the evening of the 1st. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you come back and visit us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Joel S from Amman

New rooms are very nice and clean

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The view was great, and the new rooms (garden rooms) are clean and well-furnished. The food at the restaurant for dinner was underwhelming, but that need not deter anyone, as it is still a great place to stay. One other FYI, there is only WiFi in the lobby if that is important to you. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, Joel S! We know it's been almost a year since you stayed, but we only recently gained access to the response feature for these reviews. We're glad you enjoyed our new Garden Rooms and hope to have you back in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Low cost hotel in beautiful enviroment

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
The room was big enough for family of five, the rate was great, but the hotel was not well prepared for night temperatures which were really cold. In summer, with hot weather and possibility of spending your evenings at balcony is highly recommended for any historical sightseeing interested budget concerned visitors of Jordan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, Martin. We know it's been over a year since you stayed with us, but we only recently gained access to the response feature for these reviews. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. February is one of the coldest months of the year here in Jordan, so heating tends to be one of our main challenges. We certainly hope you get a chance to visit us during the spring or summer when the garden is blooming and the weather is magnificent!