Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Convinient

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Just in Jerez for a quick stay. The hotel worked out perfectly. Parking was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, modern facilities, car park, position in a nice quiet area and only 15 minutes walk from the dancing horses show.
Cons: Evening meals could be provided for all guests at the hotel, instead of just providing a buffet service for large groups who had reserved this service
Very nice hotel, clean and very comfortable. In a nice quiet area, only 15 minutes walk from the fabulous "Dancing Horses" show. Private parking area - very important. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was having to go out for every meal except breakfast. We would have liked to be able to relax in the hotel at nights and have a nice leisurely meal in the dining room, instead of having to either order a pizza to be delivered to the room or go out to one of the local, quite basic, tapas cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Big comfy room, and nice spacious balcony

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, great Breakfast and great looking gardens and pool
Cons: Hotel needs to update their address on Expedia because that takes you to a different place with a GPS.
Location: It was walking distance to the town centre (15min), short ride to the beach. Remember to reserve if you go to a top rated restaurant.
Although we were here for a stopover, it exceeded our expectations. Room was great with a kitchenette, will need to remember this place for next time. Nice balcony view. This place would make for a long comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay, AU

An Oasis for the weary traveller

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Better attendance at the pool bar.
Location: Royal school of equestrian arts. The sherry
Good hotel with parking and a lovely pool when it's hot in Jerez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but 15-20 mins walk to central area

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It was much better than some of the reports about it. However it is 15 -20 minutes walk to the central area
Cons: The pool should be heated
Location: 15-2- minutes walk to the central area
Jerez was a great place to explore the area. It has some nice places to visit like the cathedral and a sherry tasting there is a must. The rail system was fantastic and reflects the money spent on it. Seville is an hours train ride away and Cadiz about 40 minutes. Great view on the way and and Seville station is spectacular. Mid September it is hot still and I was told even in December it is about 18 degrees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I would criticise the design of the hotel in that the bathroom was covered in black tiles and was therefore too dark. Great breakfast Great Pool
4 out of 5
by William

Modern hotel with pool outside the centre.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice big modern hotel about 30 minutes walk from the centre of Jerez. Very handy for the Royal Equestrian School and the Sandeman Bodega. Excellent pool though looked like they were still setting it up for the summer in late May. They also charged you €1.50 to rent a towel plus a deposit. We stayed just one night so it worked out great but wouldn't fancy the long walk back every night if it had been for a week. Best to go for the breakfast buffet option too as there was nothing at all round about the hotel as regards cafes or supermarkets.
4 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norma

Perfect 4 day stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. The staff were excellent. Room very clean and lots of choices at breakfast. We were able to walk into town to the many bodegas and The Alcazar. The only downside to the Hotel was that the pool area had not been prepared for guest to relax. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and only short car ride into centre of town