Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Convenient hotel-train & bus

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms need a few things improved. Shower lever broke, mold in shower, loose mirror, more hangers, extra chair-only one very uncomfortable one in room.
Location: Great location. Near a great wine bodega-Diez Hermanos. Take train to Cadiz, bus to Sanlucar de Barrameda or to Arcos de la Frontera. Great day trips.
Not a 4 star hotel anymore, still OK though. Close to town center. Our room was quiet, bed comfortable. Good stay for the money. Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for station and City Centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good value, clean and comfortable
Cons: Aircon was out of action one night - fixed the next day.
Location: Great restaurant nearby La Carbona - not cheap but high quality.
Nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. A little over a five minute walk to the train and bus station - excellent services to Cadiz, Seville and Chipolina. Comfortable room but slightly basic. Good to have a fridge in the room with reasonably priced soft drinks. Nice reception area and quiet location. No view from our window - some may have looked over the local square. Jerez is pretty compact and an interesting walk through the market to the centre and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Decent for a couple of days, great location walking distance from the train station and to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: A bar
Very close to centre of Jerez and only a short walk to the train and bus station for trips to Sanlucar and Cadiz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very appealing hotel in a converted convent

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a breathtakingly beautiful breakfast room which is a converted chapel. What a glorious way to begin the day!
This hotel has lots of character owing to its past history as a convent. Many unique architectural touches and the renovation is quite modern and stylish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crendon

Good central location. Close to rail/bus services.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms at the hotel front are noisy. We requested a move to the rear. This was well handled.
Cons: The star rating needs to changed to One Star. The advertising needs to tell the truth!
Location: Hotel location is central for travel, bars and restaurants.
This hotel is NOT worth 4 stars. It is a poor B and B. You enter the hotel via a dark and forbidding foyer. Welcome! The breakfast selection is limited. A fried egg is 'impossible'. We eventually decided to pay for breakfast at another hotel. The lounge is cramped and unattractive, the roof garden is unfurnished, and is not used. We shall not return. Ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning kept on shutting down, so it was difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel in Jerez

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the character and location of this hotel.
Cons: Lighting in the room could be a little brighter.
Location: Excellent bus and train connections. One stop train to El Puerto di Santa Maria, riverside walk with restaurants to ferry for Cadiz.
Great location between the rail / bus stations (9 minutes) and the town centre (5 minutes). Car Parking could be a problem though, metered streets and underground parking in town. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Everything clean and tidy. Good breakfast in the old chapel, of what was a convent, nice atmosphere and character throughout the building, which has been thoughtfully modernised. We enjoyed our 7 night stay, visiting Seville, Cadiz, Sanlucar and of course the Tio Pepe sherry centre in Jerez. Great centre for a short break using public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Lovely hotel near to the centre of Jerez

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of resteraunts and tapas bars close by. Lovely squares and churches. The sherry tour is worth a visit.
Had a lovely one night stay here. Room was very comfortable and the hotel was so unusual and full of character. Jerez was full of history with great tapas bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Jerez Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We stayed overnight at this hotel for a short visit to Jerez. It is located on a lovely square with flags over the doorway, very easy to find from the train and bus station and a short walk to the main sights. Staff were friendly at check in, our room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice with a good shower. We were staying on a room only basis so did not breakfast at the hotel.