Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel as lacking a lot of amenities.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
the shower door didn't properly close so the bathroom got flooded...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munnsville NY

It was Great

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: the pillows and mattresses and etc.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: We were there to visit, My other Granddaughter and to go on the Whale watch on the Viking in Mautauk. the weather was perfect.
I stay at the New Hampton Inns whenever I can' the beds and pillows are the best My granddaughter always want to take them home she loves them. she will be going on her honeymoon soon and am sure she will look for a New Hampton. also the breakfast is very nice coffee is great. Everything is very clean and up scale. Also Maid service is very nice and they are so nice. will definitely stay whenever I can. They are never a disappointment . Thank You for such a nice place to stay. Helen Mennig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We arrived and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool, no one else there. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Hampton was very nice as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Pretty nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Room was ok for the money. A little small for a king room. Bathroom and shower can use a little updating. Front desk staff was just ok. Nothing great there with their service. Hotel is very close to Long Island Expressway. Gym and business center were good. The best thing about this hotel is that they put into effect a 'no party rule' for ask guests and you have to sign to that affect. Keeps the hotel very quiet for sleeping at night. That alone would make us stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

This review is all about staff responsiveness.

Posted May 19, 2015
This will not be of interest to some. I stayed here two nights this past weekend. I was in the area for my Son's Graduate School Graduation. The weekend was busy and in one of my down time periods I wanted to catch the local news and weather . Bottom line is this, the TV did not work, no picture, and was reported to the front desk four different times over the two day stay. I was told each time that the maintenance person would take care of it. NOT...Anyone could have easily switched out the flat screen TV for one in a vacant room. Some would say this is a minor inconvenience. I say it shows a lack of concern on the desk staff's part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from Canandaigua

Business

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff and room was nice with a comfortable bed. No refrigerator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with my girlfriend for a brief getaway. The hotel was accommodating. Our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave as it stated in the app. The staff did look for one for us, although unsuccessful they offered to have us put any food in their refrigerators in the break room, and there was a microwave in the eating area. Overall our stay was good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 2, 2015
Everything was great. Only issue was that the shower curtain wasn't wide enough, causing water to get on the floor.