Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melba

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very good experience staff was very helpful. Very good option in breakfast food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal Georgia

Indoor pool and hot tub, mountain views.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff, great hot tub and indoor pool, decent breakfast included, all new finishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerome, Idaho

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel is in the process of being remodeled. The lobby area is obviously where the work is being done now. Halls and our room are completed. Room is very nice, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet hotel that is well-managed!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We usually stay in Boise when traveling from Seattle to Utah, but this time tried this hotel. We will absolutely stay here again. They were in a little bit of remodeling, but that didn't inconvenience us. The manager phoned the room 15 minutes after check-in, just to confirm that everything was good with the room. Nice breakfast also. And a pool big enough for my wife to swim short laps in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Remodeling

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms where nice.
Cons: Customer service needs improvement. When your facility is undergoing a remodel & not showing at it's best, customer service will make the difference
Location: There is a Red Lion across the street. I will be staying there next time.
The dust from the construction/remodel was everywhere. They were redoing the lobby and had removed whatever flooring was there, down to the concrete. There was a 1-2 inch lip going into the elevator and the luggage cart almost tipped over. When I got in the elevator I brushed against the wall and had white dust all over my back. I mentioned that they should dust the elevator and the front desk said 'oh yeah, I just dusted it.' Then why was my jacket covered in white stuff!! The next day we got stuck in the elevator and when we hit the call button the front desk said in a bored tone to hit the button to open the doors and wait, sometimes it takes awhile! The elevator never moved! The door finally opened and we jumped off! No apology or customer service. I received an apology from the person at the front desk when we checked out when I told her I wasn't happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Business stay close to where I needed to be.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great room including bed and bedding. Late check was fast and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Oregon

Comfortable, friendly, and one big surprise!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Make sure Google maps has the correct location.
Other that being just a little difficult to find (maps sent us to the wrong building and with the sun in our eyes, we didn't see the hotel at first..) our checkin was simple and quick. The big surprise was they offered a free dinner as well as the free breakfast. Apparently, during winter months, they offer dinner on Mon-Friday if the hotel is less than half full. What a delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very inviting and comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
The staff at this hotel were great and the room was very large. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casa grande az

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It was clean and nice Breakfast was good Can be upgraded to modern style