Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: a soli 10 km da manhattan situato in una zona tranquilla
Cons: l'hotel è un pò vecchio avebbe biosgno di na rinfrescata
Location: posizione in zona tranquilla a soli 10 km da manhatta e a 8 km dal port imperia dovre prendere il traghetto mer mid town manhattan
l'hotel avrebbe bisogno di una rinfrescata, ma il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The room was filthy , had to relocate us twice , bathroom towels and both beds had strands of hair on them. called the front desk due to a domestic disturbance in the hallway st 5 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not too bad could have been better. Our room tv and h at didn't work but manager gave us another room and free breakfast which was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and food.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice and quiet, but could not find ice on our floor nor up or down one one flight. The air vent in the bathroom was extremely loud when the light was on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel, 10 Minutes from Manhattan

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff
We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a convenient and comfortable experience.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Free Parking.
Location: Location was convenient to everything I needed.
I was looking for a Hotel last minute and I found this Hotel to be affordable and convenient for the short term that I needed to have a room and it was located in an area that was easy to get to and close to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth about $20 a night

Posted Jan 9, 2016
All the windows looked broken from the outside due to the tint on the windows torn. Trash and dishes in hallways for days. Rooms far from being clean. Ice machines broken. All the bars, and restaurant closed. The staff didn't care and wouldn't help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Lobby area was very nice.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room smelled of smoke and there were burn marks in the nightstand when this was suppose to be a non-smoking room. Parking garage didn't have any lights very dark to walk at night and didn't feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suck at customer service

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We arrived at the hotel desk to not be greeted by either of the three staff members. We waited in front of the desk awkwardly until the manager finally acknowledged our presence and commanded one her staff to check us in. Then one of the staff members hesitantly greeted us like we weren't welcomed. She did not have a stich of customer service etiquette. There was no welcoming tone, no explanation of the amenities and she didn't even point is in the direction of the elevators. I was very dissatisfied with the customer service from the moment I stepped in. But the rooms were nice and the bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga ON

Value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights. Excellent value for money. Good clean beds and washroom. Very close to NJ transit. Costa $7 for a round trip to Port Authority bus station in mid Manhattan. So avoiding driving and parking in Manhattan. 1130 pm is the last bus and if you want to come in later catch train to Secaucus from Penn Station cost 16$ each and then take taxi $16 for 4 people.