Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My experience was wonderful. Great service, beautiful views and most importantly very clea room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Vivian Pereira | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here . Especially for my first time ever in New York . I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Vivian Pereira GM Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Location: Carlos Bakery and very close to the city.
Great hotel area is very congested with traffic at prime times. Hotel was nice and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Vivian Pereira GM Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

It was Great. Thank you for a good memory!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was Great. Thank you for a good memory! We will go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Parvan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. sincerely, Vivian Pereira General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful room! Friendly staff. We got there super early and they still were able to get our room ready. I have already suggested this hotel to friends and family. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Vivian Pereira , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES 2013920008
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenience

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Inconvenience at checking by person in charge of doing so. Gave me keys for a room already occupied. My family and I arrived late at the hotel, after midnight with young kids, everyone tired, barely walking, headed to room and a man opened the door after several attempts to try to open the door..headed back down and the guy has the nerve to try to figure out what happen while we are all still waiting instead of just giving me a room, which I had to ask if any room was available. I.had made my reservation months in advance and checking was at 3pm. You would think.they will have it together by midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare in North Bergen !

Posted Nov 22, 2016
There was an electrical fire a few floors above me. The windows throughout the hotel are nailed shut ! I had no way to escape! The fire alarm did not go off I was in bed and saw all the lights from the fire engines . Wasn't sure if I could even open my door or where the fire was?! I felt the door to see if it was hot I carefully opened the door walked down the stairs other hotel guest in the lobby said her get your stuff I Walked up to get my stuff and took the smoke smelled elevator down and checked out! All of these hotel apps need to fix their app. Because it was almost impossible to get a room after midnight as the date changes but there are circumstances when a person NEEDS A ROOM AFTER MIDNIGHT !!!!! I ended up staying in another dive on Rt. 4 east in fort lee. I suggest going to a homeowner rental site and rent that instead
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for NYC & Cape Liberty

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel based on its proximity to NYC, and Cape Liberty for a cruise we were taking. I was very nervous about finding a hotel in the area, but didn't want to pay too much (like staying in NYC), and didn't want a commute to make it to the cruise terminal. This hotel was perfect for our needs. It was the same Comfort Suites experience I've had plenty of other places. The hotel is located on a very busy one way road but it was easy to find. There is a small parking lot, that I feared would fill up, but was never an issue. It was adequately lit and felt relatively safe. The hotel offers a shuttle into Manahttan but it seemed expensive for the trip and had to be prearranged. Instead, we drove to the local park and ride (North Bergen), where there was plenty of parking. We bought a round trip ticket from the machine, which also covered the parking. We caught the 320 bus that takes you to Times Square. It runs very frequently, was a relatively quick ride and couldn't have been easier for our first visit to the city. On the morning of our cruise, it was an easy, quick and traffic free trip to the cruise terminal. Once there, we heard horror stories of how long it took others getting there because of traffic from NYC. I would stay here again to save money when we visit NYC again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to NYC

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, fridge and microwave available in room and wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Ventilation in the room could be improved.
Location: Fast-food a couple of blocks to the north; "regular" restaurants next door and on the main street, but that requires a climb up a rather steep hill.
We stayed for a long weekend so that we could sight see in New York City. There are shuttle buses to the city, which is only about 30 minutes away.