Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to NYC Price Fair

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Location near Teterboro and Hoboken. Breakfast was good. Nice restaurant next door.
Cons: Clean up grounds trashy pallets around dumpster etc. Fix plumbing issues. Only one small elevator. Train housekeeping to give guests elevator priority
Location: NYC, Stevens Institute of Technology.
My chip credit card would not read or scan. They did not have the capability of entering in the numbers manually. Told me I needed another card. We would have had to look for another hotel if I did not have another card. Worked fine everywhere else we went. In the morning the housekeeping crew held the elevator open a few minutes so you could not use it. Use the stairs. Sink faucet would not shut off. Constant flow of dripping water. Did not report it. Shower head would not work properly, low pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient stay near NYC

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was a great stay! We were traveling to NYC, but did not want to pay the outrages rates that are available in the city. This Comfort suites was just right! Not too pricey but enough to guarantee a mice stay with a great breakfast spread. They have an outside company that can shuttle you in and out of the city for 15 bucks each person, roundtrip. We opted to drive to Journal square to take the PATH into the city. We found a low cost parking lot and had the flexibility to return when we wanted. It was just great overall! Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My experience was wonderful. Great service, beautiful views and most importantly very clea room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Vivian Pereira | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here . Especially for my first time ever in New York . I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Vivian Pereira GM Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Location: Carlos Bakery and very close to the city.
Great hotel area is very congested with traffic at prime times. Hotel was nice and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Vivian Pereira GM Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Vivian Pereira | General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! Awesome breakfast with lots of choices for everyone. Clean and friendly atmosphere. We will be coming back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Liked available shuttle service to NYC, rooms were clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Sincerely, Vivian Pereira | General Manager