Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place to stay outside NYC

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Qiuet, clean rooms. Nice, free breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Kind of an industrial area, not pretty surroundings in North Jersey but served it's purpose well.
Location: Went to the ferry to get to Manhattan. Only a 15 minute drive away. Convenient!
Nice place to stay when you want to be just outside NYC and not pay Manhattan prices. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice as well in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Above Average

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff and the cleanliness, as well las the comfort of the bed.
Cons: The tv could be placed more conveniently and some furniture removed for that size room.
Location: The area is extremely confusing to negotiate with a car. There is a fabDulous Argentinean restaurant next door,
The physical layout of the room was somewhat cramped. Probably the 2 ottomans were unnecessary. Also, it was difficult to see the TV from the loveseat as it was partially blocked by the closet. Overall poor layout of the room. The room was clean including the bathroom. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Location was noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel centrally located to transportation to Ne

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel not the easiest to access due to divided road. And in an industrial area, so area didn't look so nice. Room needed some maintenance bathtub needed Shelf caulked, and hook on back of bathroom door was missing a screw. But over all room was clean and pretty nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, good price and good location.
Cons: Shuttle service. I know, it is not part of the hotel. I wish they make a better effort monitoring the service.
Location: We go into Manhattan and Brooklyn . Botanic garden, museums, shopping, restaurants, they are all great.
Great price with great location. Convinient shuttle service into time square. Unfortunately, the shuttle was 90 min late one of the days we use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good for an over night stay. The Kings size bed is one of my favorites. Need a reasonably price room? Use comfort suite for a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel Everything is clean Breakfast is perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close proximity to various locations

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful. Good breakfast each morn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
great price, clean rooms,friendly staff and a great full course breakfast. would tell a friend and most definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, but not a convenient location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nice facility.
It was difficult to get in and out of this hotel, due to it being on a street with a divider with no left turns out of the parking lot. Also, it was not convenient to any public transportation going into the city. We ended up taking Uber one day, which was about 35.00, and we drove into the city another day, but of course you have to pay a lot for parking and a 15.00 toll for the Lincoln tunnel. Still cheaper than staying in Manhattan, but you don't have the convenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Included breakfast which is nice perk. Convenient to have shuttle ($) from door of hotel to Times Square,made transit easy (12-15$ return pp)