Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel and traveled into the city for the day and then stayed overnight. Very convenient, free parking and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great access to New York City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the city

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were close enough to experience the city but avoided paying city prices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our sink was not draining right, they sent someone right away to come look at it. Unfortunately it was a holiday weekend so the engineer person wasn't available but they did give us another room quickly and the staff helped us transport our luggage. There were a ton of restaurants near by and a Walmart close by as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Furniture dusty, Bathroom floor dirty, toilet dirty, Bathroom products not stocked had to ask daily for towels.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were awful, we were to have breakfast, but because we booked online, they didn't have record of it. Had us was 20 minutes to find out. Never got our breakfast. I will never stay at a courtyard again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to the city

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Loved our stay. Bus line right outside. Only costing $8 or so round trip. A nice alternative to spending too dollar for hotel room in city. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good Location for Weekends

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Free parking Location
Cons: Staff seem to not have the resources needed (tools, training) to provide the best service.
Location: Good location. We took a NJ bus from NYC to the hotel but had to Uber into the city ($$$) because staff was less than helpful with public transport.
Our stay was a Thursday night and a Friday night. There was some trouble with the room's door which was very inconvenient and prevented us from coming and going as we pleased. The technician had a frayed tool that prevented him from easily opening our door. We did not want to risk leaving the room, waiting for the technician, and hoping the almost broken instrument to open the door manually would work again. The hotel was able to resolve the issue before the end of our stay, but we felt confined to the room Thursday night. There was a noticeable difference in the quality of staff during the week and the weekend. The weekend staff were much more knowledgeable and had better customer service skills. The weekend staff had detailed information for getting into and out of NYC and even offered to help us carry our luggage down when they could not find a luggage cart. The weekday staff could not properly identify the problem with our door and had to wait for the next day to have someone else solve the problem. They also did not provide useful travel information into and out of NYC saying to "just Google it". The best part about the hotel was the free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Been there a number of times consistant good