Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location, great service, overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Good location near public transport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Roomy and comfortable rooms. Also convenient location. Being outside of Manhattan made room rates more reasonable.
Cons: Extremely expensive restaurant for mediocre food and drinks.
Location: Ideal location--close to Manhattan and public transportation at a less costly rate.
We needed a good location near to public transport and our "kids" who live in Jersey City. This is a wonderful location and the room was roomy and comfortable. The personnel were very accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Path

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff is outstanding and friendly. You can't beat the convenience of being right next to the Path station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to be close to NYC. Path was located within minutes walking distance of the hotel. Also only about 10 min drive to Liberty state park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab Location!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was great. Pillows a little too poofy for me. Love that there is a small fridge in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel was wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for the online ratings and the close proximity to the Path train. We were not disappointed! Front desk personal and valet personal were very polite, professional and courteous! The room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

quiet

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean convenient
Cons: very comfortable
Location: holiday w/ family
Coffee bar in lobby could have been better. EG - no tops, poor service