Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My sister and I stayed the night here with 3 kids. The staff were excellent. We had to valet the car but that was great too. Elias at the front desk was just awesome!! Amenities were great. We were right next to PATH station and were easily able to get to and from NYC. Also the beautiful Hudson waterfront walkway was down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was a good and relaxing stay here. Staff were great and our room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Practical location for access to Manhattan

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Consistently clean rooms and friendly staff; well managed.
Location: Practical for downtown Jersey City and Manhattan. PATH trains are an easy connection into NYC.
I stay here when I go to NYC. The PATH train and parking are right next door. There are several small restaurants in close proximity; Staples, a Best Buy, a mall and two grocery stores within walking distance. The hotel is geared to the business traveler, and the staff is pleasant. the rooms are always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location, great service, overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Good location near public transport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Roomy and comfortable rooms. Also convenient location. Being outside of Manhattan made room rates more reasonable.
Cons: Extremely expensive restaurant for mediocre food and drinks.
Location: Ideal location--close to Manhattan and public transportation at a less costly rate.
We needed a good location near to public transport and our "kids" who live in Jersey City. This is a wonderful location and the room was roomy and comfortable. The personnel were very accommodating .
5 out of 5
by roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by deepinder

Overpriced

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is $22 per day extra. No free breakfast. Room overpriced.
5 out of 5
by davetta

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious. Staff was extremely friendly. There is a walking park behind the hotel on the water front with a beautiful view of New York City. Subway around the corner takes you right into NYC. Hotel felt very safe. Lobby is a very nice place to relax, maybe have a drink or a bite to eat. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Clean beautiful affordable great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very convenient location at affordable price. If I go back I would stay there again... Clean n remodeled.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleaseant people, warm place since we went on winter, very clean and has a refrigerator which is a plus. Besides, for tourists that are using public transportation from New Jersey to New York the Path train is next door! Was awesome!!