Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
excellent staff,good environment. Rich always remember my name,amAzing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My sister and I stayed the night here with 3 kids. The staff were excellent. We had to valet the car but that was great too. Elias at the front desk was just awesome!! Amenities were great. We were right next to PATH station and were easily able to get to and from NYC. Also the beautiful Hudson waterfront walkway was down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was a good and relaxing stay here. Staff were great and our room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Practical location for access to Manhattan

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Consistently clean rooms and friendly staff; well managed.
Location: Practical for downtown Jersey City and Manhattan. PATH trains are an easy connection into NYC.
I stay here when I go to NYC. The PATH train and parking are right next door. There are several small restaurants in close proximity; Staples, a Best Buy, a mall and two grocery stores within walking distance. The hotel is geared to the business traveler, and the staff is pleasant. the rooms are always clean.
5 out of 5
by Liana

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location, great service, overall excellent experience!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Good location near public transport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Roomy and comfortable rooms. Also convenient location. Being outside of Manhattan made room rates more reasonable.
Cons: Extremely expensive restaurant for mediocre food and drinks.
Location: Ideal location--close to Manhattan and public transportation at a less costly rate.
We needed a good location near to public transport and our "kids" who live in Jersey City. This is a wonderful location and the room was roomy and comfortable. The personnel were very accommodating .
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us and everyone was very friendly and helpful