Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, easy access to nyc, spacious room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
we stayed here after visiting ellis island, had a good stay and went on to nyc via the PATH the next day. it was comfortable and convenient and the staff was efficient and kind.
5 out of 5
by MELANIE from Landisville

Jersey City Gem

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Short but sweet. Affordable, easy to get to, great pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location next to PATH

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was ready early. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was small but vanity area and sink were located outside room with toilet/tub, so not an issue for 2 people trying to get ready at the same time. The hotel could not be more conveniently located to the PATH - it's literally right around the corner. I felt safe coming back from the city late at night and exiting the train station because the hotel was adjacent. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Airene Jane from philippines

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Love being able to get Starbucks in the lobby in the morning. Only complaint is the $22 a day parking. Probably will not stay there again because of that.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Worcester

location, location, location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to path train. Hotel was the typical courtyard. Room had some debris from previous people, under desk and bed. Only other complaint was the tv barely worked. Like it was streaming off antenna. It would reset every 30 mins to pay service which also didn't work. Kind of a pain with kids. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to PATH

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My wife and I love the location. There is a market down by the square along with a park. It's a nice setting. We took advantage of the valet service which is a nice bonus as well. Our check-in went without a hitch, and the room was nice and clean-except for the some smell that I couldn't quite put my finger on (see #2 below). The issues we ran into were 1) we were unable to book another night or change rooms at the front desk because the system was down/slow and 2) someone staying near us loved to start off their day by smoking some marijuana. I knew something was off when we first entered the room but it was very faint. The morning of checkout though, my wife could't even stand to be in the bathroom to get ready to go to our professional conference, and it woke me up. We told the young man at the counter who promptly did nothing about our complaint, other than offer us free M&Ms and soda. Thanks but no thanks. If it wasn't for those two things we would't hesitate to stay again, and I still might recommend it to friends who are just staying for a casual overnight near the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay here with us. So sorry that your stay was not enjoyable due to other guest smoking in their room. Marriott is free smoking brand. I will review your comments with our night security and our front desk staff to make sure in the future they are more attentive to our guests. Sincere, John Rojan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with convenient transpo option to NYC

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Great go-to hotel for people who want to visit NY but not stay in the city.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels