Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Standard hotel, mediocre, excellent staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: clean
We are a family of four travelling in NYC for sparing break. We booked the two beds suite and were given one at the penthouse level. The room was quite small; the elevators did not work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The beds were not queens, more like doubles. The air conditioner was noisy when it first cycled on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Fine. Hotel was clean and comfortable and quiet with good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The best experience ever..it was a nice getaway from nyc i will come back soon for a whole weekend this time
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great except for one guy valet/door man who was so rude to us because I had to get locksmith for key to be made for my car that was lost
1 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
There was no heat and the tv wasn't working. I had to leave to go to another hotel at 3am. Unacceptable
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! My only concern is the supervisor saud my receipt was send for email and at tbis monent i don't receive my receipt!
1 out of 5
by hongwei

not recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad experience. I booked this hotel from Hotels.com however, when I arrived, front desk told me that the reservation is not in the system, and repeat the words. I shown her the reservation print out. after waiting 20 min, I was given a room (King bed with sofa) instead of reserved Two double bed. I felt not be welcomed from her attitude. The room was noisy, when the heater start sounds like huge motor in the room. When I checked out, the hotel charged me taxes again even my print out show "Total amount to pay at hotel in their local currency $352.26" (this is a refundable booking, I confirmed with Hotel.com, the taxs included, the room rate is $309), I paid total of $401. I booked another 3 hotels in NYC during this trip, they all were very good, this one was terrible, strongly not recommend.