Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to bus stop. Decent breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor

Convenient hotel if you like be close to NYC

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was just one night and all were great. Easy and fast check-in, more than I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Manhattan.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. I like the concept of an open atrium protected from the cold.
Location: Manhattan is 35 minutes away.
The full breakfast is a plus which makes up for the higher cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Check Out/Billing Issues

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: accommodations
Cons: straighten out the billing problem
Hotel accommodations were very good. The only issues with the stay centered on the check-out and billing. I have filed a complaint with Embassy Suites. 1) Receipt was not furnished, 2) Credit card was billed prior to check-out, 3) Was told my credit card would be corrected the next day, 4) the next day there was a double booking, 4) called the hotel and the manager on duty was curt/short/and not customer focussed. I'm expecting a detailed follow up with the GM at the Embassy Suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Great location but a bit outdated.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: The décor and the method in which the breakfast buffet food was kept warm, as it was cold every day.
Location: There are several restaurants, Carabbas and Outback and a mall and Walmart.
The hotel was nice, but the décor was out dated and could be updated as well as the bathroom amenities. Having a bus stop right in front of the hotel was very convenient, as we travelled to New York every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid - good access to NYC

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great when you order. Food on the buffet line was fair. Staff very attentive and helpful. Clean. Mattress was fair. Room spacious for family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you want to be close to the city but not pay high city price. Area is great, lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from. Hotel staff friendly and room was great. Would highly recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Really friendly team! Great shuttle. Very unhappy that there is no hot tub. The ad showed a hot tub and, when we arrived , we were told it was paved over the month before. This was the main reason we chose this hotel. Would have been good to let us know this so we could make other arrangements. Two TVs in the suite. 1 worked fine but the TV in the bedroom only got sound (no picture) for channels above 13. Reported this to the desk when we left. They didn't seem to care.Bags of dirty laundry left in the hall outside our room overnight. Not a good impression as the rooms were quite clean. Bring your own shower cap!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and helpful. I do apologize for the condition you found your hallway. I have addressed this with the team and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to NYC bus

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay. The concierge was extremely helpful in making our stay great! The one area we believe needs attention is in the customer service at the front desk. The check-in was okay, but she was not friendly, she was efficient, bordering on rude. When we checked out, I was ignored by the man behind the desk and I wound up having to go to the other person when she was done assisting another customer. Very clean, safe, convenient, and close to the NYC bus. We didn't feel valued by the front desk staff at check out or check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your comments and will address this with the front desk. I am glad to know that overall you did have a good stay. We welcome you back and hope next time around you will find a friendlier welcome/departure.