Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel nahe Manhattan

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist fantastisch und ruhig, und diesmal hatte ich Manhattanblick!!!
Cons: Das war das erste Mal, dass das Personal sich beim Ein - und Auschecken eher nicht so zuvorkommend zeigte. Aber das war sicher eine Ausnahme.
Location: s.oben
Ich war schon mehrere Male in dem Hotel. Super in der Lage ( Geschäfte, Restaurants und Kino) drumherum, und man ist in knapp 20 Minuten in Manhattan ( je nach Verkehr). Suiten schon etwas älter, aber sehr groß und sehr sauber ! Frühstück ok für den europäischen Magen, und abends gibt es einen freien Drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
good I liked it, only problem i had was the size or queen size room is that it was too small to called a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel all around

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seacaucus, NJ

Family Holiday

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: We especially enjoyed the spacious suites and the hotel's willingness to accommodate our large group
Cons: Although we give credit to the staff who worked with us and our oversize van, nice to have special accommodation on the property for over size vans.
Location: New York is nearby and shopping opportuities are near by.
My Huband and I decided to take our two daughters and 8 grandchildren to NY during the Christmas Holidays so that they could experience the Christmas atmosphere of NY, NY. Embassy Suites was perfect with the right number of beds and complimentary breakfast for all each morning. We were right across the way from New York City. The staff at the Hotel were extremely accomodating. They helped us to find the right tour for NY that picked us at the Hotel that carried us 2 blocks from our first show at Radio City Hall. Our room assignment included an Executive Suite which included a large executive table with leather chairs which accommodated a family meal with Chiniese Food delivered from a nearby restaurant. All were happy with our stay, including hard to please teens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel was nice staff was very courteous & pleasant. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great location, spacious suite and nice atrium

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Cons: lighting control should be all at the bed side. New carpet is needed.
Location: Convention center is next door.
The hotel is located very close to highway access but not noisy at all. It is next to the convention center where we participated at a fencing event so it's extremely convenient. The breakfast buffet is a plus though the choices are limited to , muffin, bread, donuts, potato, bacon, egg and oat meal, plus melon, banana and juices. The suite has a sitting room so it's spacious. The shower is strong. toiletry is of good quality and towels are plenty. the carpet shows age. The large atrium in the middle of the building adds lots of light and gives us sense of airiness, which elevated the overall feel of the hotel. Staff is efficient and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Shopping Break

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: * large living areas * Wet bar, Refrigerator, Microwave * Friendly Staff
Location: * Excellent location for shopping * Lots of restaurants nearby * Movie Theaters
My daughter, grandson and I went to Secaucus, NJ for a day of shopping. About midway through the day, we got exhausted and decided to stay at our favorite hotel chain and continue shopping and dinning later that evening. We have stayed at Embassy Suites in Philadelphia and Secaucus before. We've always had wonderful experiences. The suites are large and clean with refrigerator and microwave. The complimentary evening drinks and the delicious breakfast is something to look forward to. We can't wait to stay at Embassy Suites again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

US Band Competition

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: was nice when entering and the breakfast was really good the lady that was making the made to order omelets was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: rooms need updating especially the carpets.
Location: bus stop right directly from the front of the hotel and then the complimentary shuttle is available as well and very helpful.
Hotel was nice and staff very helpful!! but, the room... the carpet in our room was disgusting!!! Filthy!! it was only for one night otherwise I would have gone somewhere else or requested another room. There are a lot of hotels within walking distance so certainly can find another place to stay when booking next time unless updated. bus transportation was right outside the hotel - just be careful if it is on a weekend the services are not the same as the week days.