Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ont

nice and clean and close to new York city

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast was very good
Cons: start breakfast a bit late!!!!
Location: ok location but I didn't check for tings around..
in my opinion should had a room for six people with two washrooms.. breakfast start to earlier..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Room layout was stunning.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everyone on your staff made me feel welcomed. From the initial check-in to the breakfast the entire stay, the staff were hard working and very responsive. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Stained carpet dirty chair

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the embassy many times in the past. I was very disappointed with the room at this time. Carpet had lots of stains and furniture very dirty and worn out. I was so shocked I never had a dirty room before. Room very small
2 out of 5
by Brenda

Bad evening desk staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk tried to avoid providing room service. We got back 15 minutes before the close of room service and started calling down to order two glasses of wine. The calls were just cut off, or the phone rang and rang without anyone answering. Finally I called the front desk and explained what I wanted ( it was now 11:03, and room service stopped at 11:00), they said that was the job for room service, I told them that I had been calling with no results. They said there was nothing they could do, so I asked to talk to the manager. When I explained what had happen the manager said she would look into it. When she called back she said that she had checked their log and I had not called before room service closed. Again I explained that was because no one answered the phone. She said she would arrange for us to get the wine, but wanted to clarify that I would pay for the wine, 22% extra and a $2.50 delivery charge. That was clearly stated in the hotel director, so I had no problem with that. I did not appreciate spending 20 minutes ordering two glasses of wine. Bad service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lamont from Nj

Fantastic

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Very delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
by JOAQUIN from Spain

Great choice to visit Manhattan

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, with WiFi, parking and breakfast free. The room was big, clean and comfortable. As almost always in the USA, the bathroom could be bigger. The bus stop to Manhattan is right in front of the hotel, and it takes 15 minutes to get there (out of rush hours). The breakfast ends at 9AM, which in my opinión is a bit early for tourists: many people had to fight to get something to eat while the service was cleaning up the breakfast área. It is an hotel that I would recommend without any doubt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wonderful face-to-face staff.. lacking.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The desk and breakfast staff. The breakfast is still good.
Cons: The apps in the evening have been reduced from heavy apps to light apps to stale chips and salsa over the last five years. Housekeeping needs improvem
Location: Great location for buses to and from the Port Authority. I saw places of interest from my hotel window, but I spent more time in NYC.
The front desk and other staff members with whom I met were wonderful. The hotel is in need of refurbishing and the hotel is worn, dated, and not as clean in the rooms as I have seen at other ES's over the years. The housekeeping staff was particularly short of expectations. The bathroom wasn't clean; dirty glasses and leftover breakfast dishes sat on the counter for two days. I made management aware of the condition of the room, including what looked like nicotene stains on the inside of lamp shades. I was thanked for my input and nothing was mentioned about a partial refund due to the issues I reported. I even sent a picture of the coffee counter with the dirty dished and leftover food sitting there for two days.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels