Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Was Expecting Better!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our recent stay did not meet our expectations: - our room/bathroom was old and outdated, and there is no fan in the bathroom to remove the foul stench of another persons waste..... - the laundry facilities are small. Two washers, One drier(one was broken) for 150 rooms? - the smoke alarm battery died at 4:30 in the morning and the constant beeping woke us up on our second night there. - the front desk never picks up when calling for service of any kind, always had to go downstairs to obtain service. On the plus side, the location is generally good. Bus stop is steps away from the hotel, and there is free garage parking. The managers reception is decent, as is breakfast but unless you go down early there will be an overwhelmingly annoying number of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Overall very nice, but have one concern

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything, great food and appreciated the wine in the evenings!
Cons: Nothing as far as we can tell.
Location: We were there for the Comic Con - great food nearby!
Everything in the room and bath was very clean. My husband and I both observed that as per usual in hotel bathrooms, there is an extra roll of toilet paper. We both noticed that the extra roll which we did not touch was gone and appeared to be swiped from the room after the first cleaning on April 29, 2017. We did stick our head out the door and the maid in the hall handed us another one. We just want you to know that there appears to be dishonesty among your housekeeping staff. The only reason we are telling you this is because we are small business owners and know that the little things add up. Donna Beams
5 out of 5
by Erica

Nice family hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Breakfast in the morning was great and the snacks in the afternoon was really nice. The rooms were spacious and the bus stop across the street was convenient. Lots of restaurants and Walmart nearby. Pool was clean and fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Nischal Dev

Affordable, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was good. The complimentary breakfast was decent enough to start your day. The bathrooms were extremely clean and the bedding was comfortable for a sound sleep. The parking amenity is free and has good availability of space. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A big thumbs up for them. It is a 20 min drive to Manhattan and is a good place to stay and commute to Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay at Embassy Suites

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. A little more than I am used to spending on a hotel. Morning breakfast is good-something for everyone. Bus stop right across the street for ease in getting to New York city. Many restaurants within walking distance along with a Wal-Mart.
5 out of 5
by Nya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!!
4 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels