Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
not a good place; smell, old stuff; I would not recommend to a friend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Assez grand hôtel qui n'a pas été entretenu.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: À proximité d'un service d'autobus afin de se rendre au centre ville de new-york.
Cons: Rénover les salles de bains et mieux nettoyer les toilettes publiques.
Location: Accès au centre vielle de new-york
Odeur d'humidité dans les passages. Douche et bain en état assez discutable. Une très grande majorité des fenêtres sont en piteuse état.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Proximite de Mahattan, transport en 20 minutes par bus pres de l'hotel.
Cons: Salle de bain a besoin d'etre renovee.
Location: Tres bien situe pres de Manhattan
Cet hotel ne fait plus partie de la chaine Clarion. A besoin d'entretien mais est pratique pour les visiteurs qui souhaitent aller a Manhattan. Transport par bus tres facile et pres de l'hotel. La piscine exterieure dans un bel environnement n'etait pas entretenue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rooms need someTLC. The cleanliness was only fair, so it needs a deeper supervision.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County, New York

The worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Everything!
I don't even know where to start. The picture of the lobby is very accurate and looks nice but thats as far as it goes.The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel is in desperate need of upgrading. The first room had a window open that couldn't be closed no matter how hard we tried and the windows were cracked. The view was nice but because of the water and the open window we were afraid of mosquitos and there were some gnats in the room. They gave us another room right away with the same view. The windows were cracked in that room too and there was some kind of tinting on the windows which was peeling and ugly. There were holes in the wall from old fixtures and the wallpaper was peeling. The AC was not great and outdated. The rug had holes in it too where it was worn down. We felt like we were in a hotel from a horror movie. Lol!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location is safe and close to everything.I enjoyed my stay will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Very close to MetLife stadium

Posted Jul 25, 2016
They didn't have our reservation that we booked through Expedia and were sold out but I was very grateful they still gave us a room. They said it was put down for the day before and had us down as a no show. I was very upset but happy since they still pulled off getting us a room cause we had the email from Expedia so they had to honor it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Besoin de r.novation et d'entretien.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Bien situé.
Cons: La propreté.
Location: Met life Stadium
La chambre et les lits sont confortables et propres. Toutefois, l'hôtel en général a besoin de rénovations et d'entretien. La piscine n'est pas propre, il n'y a aucune chaise longue et la propreté générale est médiocre. Le personnel de l'hôtel est courtois mais ils ne sont pas d'une grande utilité pour nous guider. En résumé, si vous n'avez pas l'intention de vous servir des installations de l'hôtel et que vous cherchez simplement un endroit où dormir, c'est excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean comfortable. Bar area could use updating. I will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel liegt sehr schön.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Aufräumen und säubern! Den Pool nicht vernachlässigen.
Location: In einer Sackgasse mit schöner Aussicht.
Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich schön. Das Personal auch sehr hilfsbereit. Leider nimmt man es mit der Sauberkeit nicht sehr genau. Die Zimmer waren ungenügend gereinigt, es lag sogar noch eine Socke, die nicht von uns war, unterm Bett. Der Poolbereich könnte auch schön sein, würde er mal gesäubert werden. Sehr sehr schade. Das Frühstück ist vielleicht für amerikanische Verhältnisse umfangreich, Toast, Waffeln, Früchte, Rührei, Bacon, der Kaffee war manchmal richtig gut. Bushaltestelle in der Nähe (Express-Bus Mo-Fr nach NY) Einen größeren Supermarkt haben wir nicht in der Nähe gefunden, nur ein Kiosk. Ebenso gibt es ein Kiosk im Hotel.