Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Ehh

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Room needs to be completely updated.
Location: Great location. Near the stadium, Hoboken and the city.
The staff was very pleasant, but the room was very dated. The floor in the kitchen section was sticky and the bathroom just looked old, rusted and dirty. i would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My stay was wonderful enjoyed staying there but very disappointed with grab and go breakfast nothing for diabetics to grab and go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel, but please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by Milind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unforgiving mattress very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had a pleasant stay; however please accept our apologies on your mattress being too firm. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MetLife, but you can't walk

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and the location was perfect for attending Met Life Stadium - as long as you don't think you can walk there. The hotel is advertised as being a 35 min walk away, but upon entering you're greeted with a big sign saying that it's illegal and dangerous. The hotel is on the other side of a busy highway from the stadium. Its convenient, but don't stay here thinking you can get out of paying for stadium parking. They should offer a shuttle service for how close it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read you found your room suitable and that our convenient location was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Overall good hotel for the location near MetIife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that our location was much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Will not be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels