Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east rutherford new jersey

Close to basic wants...dd quick food

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room was comfortable clean but the actual was inadequate . Other than that it suited our needs for what was needed this trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Greeted with feces on some toilet paper at the front door of our room and if that was not bad enough the A/C was broken and making horrible noises. We then got a new room. A/C worked, but the room had zero items to use the stove. No plates, glasses, nada. They also charged us a 25 dollar upgrade for a king bed instead of 2 queens??? I said fine, but then the quality of the mattress was very subpar. So cheap in fact there were no springs, just filler that makes noise when you turn on the bed. What did it cost 25-30 hit the mattress new? It was a learning experience. I learned never ever stay at this chain again to try snd save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very nice staff, clean rooms, not a bad continental breakfast either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Service; Excellent Location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Literally across from Giants Stadium so I'd definitely recommend this place if staying overnight for an event there. Tons of restaurants nearby.
Front desk agent Oliver was the friendliest I've ever come across. Check in and check out were simple, no frills, Room was better than expected. Tiny but efficient kitchen, tons of chairs and space, HUGE closet. Only things I didn't like were the tub- it didn't lock all the way in order to take a bath; and the pillows- WAY too small and too soft. I felt like they weren't even there. The wi-fi seemed to not work either. Didn't care but I'd like to point it out.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from MA

Good time

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to stay if you are going to the game right across the street from MetLife only problem was they didn't come by and change the bed sheets when we left and had to go ask for more towels besides that great rooms and good stay.
1 out of 5
by Devan from Worcester

Bad communication and customer service

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room to stay overnight after a jets game at MetLife stadium for my husbands birthday. I booked a deluxe king suite and had the person I booked with leave a note on the booking that this was a birthday trip and any special accommodations would be much appreciated. When we arrived at 4pm to check in the receptionist gave me a key but upon getting to the room, we realized we were given a room with two double beds. We went back to the desk to tell them about the mistake they said they had us booked for that room, and that they were sold out of King suites. They charged my card however, for the full amount of the most expensive room. They receptionist said that she couldn't do anything about it and that we would need to speak with the manager in the morning. We went back in the morning to take it up with the manager who said she was too busy to talk to us. We left extremely frustrated and disappointed. i will not be booking at this hotel chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you experienced at check-in is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach and train our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niantic, CT

Nice room, close to MetLife stadium

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Easy check in, courteous staff Clean room, spacious areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for a very resonable price

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
I had missed my train down to the city so decided to drive to secaucus and take the train in from there. I quickly realized after a double shift it just wasn't safe for me to drive back home so I decided to book a room here taking advantage of a spur of the moment mini get away, treating myself. From the girl at the front who took my reservation, to the nice customer service upon checkin/and check out, absolutely everything was perfect for what I needed. The room had a queen bed that was comfortable, a frig/freezer, electric stove top, a shower (water stayed nice and hot for a long time) a hair dryer (which is greatly appreciated by someone with long hair), some pots and pans, along with a little kitchen sink. The room came with a nice flat screne tv although I was so exhausted I didn't even turn it on. The AC/Heater combo worked great, all the towels and linens were clean and new. As someone with long hair the shampoo was a little small but I'm confident if i had called down to the front desk it wouldn't have been a problem to get a couple more. Didn't have any noisy neighbors. The parking lot is well lit. I didn't feel like I was going to be robbed/or my car was going to be broken into. The hotel was truly worth the price. Don't get me wrong you won't be served caviar on a gold platter but this isn't one of those pay by the hour and good luck with bed bugs kinda place either. Very Clean very nice. Definitely would return and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Close to shops - decent staff and overall comfortable accommodations.