Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Acceptable hotel with great proximity to NYC

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to NYC
Cons: Cleanliness
English is not the first language of the majority of staff. Cleanliness was below par of my expectations. It was OK for the one night we stayed.
1 out of 5
by Ruben from Jersey City

Mala experiencia

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible la habitación era muy pequeña muy poca higiene para no decir ninguna las camas extremadamente pequeña y jente ingiriendo alcohol en el lobi del hotel muy mala experiencia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by scott from Philly

Nice place

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good limited service hotel. Breakfast is minimal. Limited maid service as stated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le seul hic: nous avons manqués de verre de papier de toilette dans notre chambre. Pour le léger déjeuner il a manqué de café de fruit de muffin et ca pris tout un effort dimanche afin d avoir des muffins ! Ca avait l air dur de travailler. Nous avions l impression de la deranger !
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by annie from montreal

heated pool & kitchenette

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice heated pool & kitchenette; however, no plates, forks, not even coffee, the queen beds are double beds, the sofa bed is broken and is not comfortable, the breakfast is a snack
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our pool and fully equipped kitchens; however, please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: appearance is great, room was comfortable, but all the reasons one stays at a hotel were missed
Location: great location. theater next door, great restaurants in walking distance
the pool wasn't even heated, it was like 60 degrees. there were no garbage cans in kitchen of suite, we had to go ask for a garbage bag. the breakfast was dismal. a granola bar and an apple or orange. no coffee pot in full kitchen. yet the signage on counter said leave the dishes, they would do them. dishes were extra. they don't even come into the room daily to pick up trash or towels. when we asked, we were told they only come in once per week. so what do guests do? daily take their own garbage and dirty towels out? the toilet didn't flush. but yet it automatically flushed itself once every 15 min, ALL NITE LONG> It doesn't seem to much to ask to have a housekeeper come in daily and pick up. I would NEVER stay at an extended stay again, if this is how they all operate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional charge. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
by antonio from Rio d janeiro

Hotel sem luxo mas bom

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simples , café da manhã fraco , quarto pequeno , mas havia uma cozinha , no qual fazíamos nosso café da manhã , almoço e janta , pt d ônibus em frente ao hotel , 320 , hoje custando us4,20 , nos leva a ny , voltaria com certeza d novo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not many amenities. Pool is small. Ok at best. Not many places to eat open in January
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.