Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Hotel near New York

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location to NYC and the fact that it accepted pets.
Cons: Hotel needs updating and up keeping.
Was first greeted with floors and carpets that had not been vacuumed, washed in the main entrance to the hotel. Not a good first impression. Damp, musty smell throughout the hotel. The room itself is worn and needs updating. Rust stains in the bathroom sink, ripped couch and furniture. The hotel in general did not feel clean or comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great restaurants nearby

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We drove in late at night to check in In the morning we noticed ants On our beds we mentioned to front desk,they told they would remedy situation, but every morning same thing We ended up sleeping on the pull out bed for second night Third night no ants But we lost two nights of sleep
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Secaucus, New York Area

Good place close to NYC

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The Kitchenette because You are able to cook whenever you don't want to eat out
Cons: Breakfast could be a buffet rather than just grab and go. Room cleaning should be done more often than it is currently
Location: Good network of shops to browse and shop, restaurant.The cinema is also very close, which is a plus.
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. close to NYC. You can go the NYC for the sites and still come back to a relatively quiet and nice hotel.Nice place for family especially with small kitchenette
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bien situé, sans plus

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, c'est tout!
Cons: Nettoyer les chambres comme il faut. Les lits sont durs et Une chambre non-fumeur ne devrait pas sentir la cigarette
Location: Près du NJ transit
Hôtel à 2 pas du NJ transit qui mène à Port Authority, mais on avait réserver une chambre non-fumeur et ça sentait la cigarette a plein nez, la chambre était sale on est allée acheter du nettoyant pour le faire nous même. Les lits sont vraiment de mauvaise qualité, disons qu'une nuit ou 2 c'est plus qu'assez. Je ne la recommande pas, le prix est beaucoup trop élevé pour ce que c'est. J'aurais payé 100$ ça aurait été vraiment assez. Évidemment dans le coin de New York tout est trop cher!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Don't extend your stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The bed was supposed to be a king but was a full size. The sofa bed was a twin and uncomfortable. The hotel staff was unknowlegable about the area, buses, and transport. There was no hair dryer and they wouldn't give us one. It was an irritating experience.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Good place in Secaucus.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: New, pretty clean.
Cons: TV in living room should work. Shower honking sound needs to be fixed. Room #334.
Location: Interesting mixed use facility of hotels, retail, restaurants, offices. Good place for a meeting.
Mostly it was good. Always felt safe. TV in living room didn't work, but the one in the bedroom did. Shower made a loud HONKING SOUND when turned on......something wrong with either the water pressure or the fixture, maybe both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location for travel by bus ti Manhattan
Location: Good location with plenty of eating places in the Harmon Meadows Plaza
Poor service,limited breakfast choice,no maid service daily,no airport shuttle,dirty pool,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location, bad accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel was great for taking the bus into New York City. It also was in yhe same parking lot with many restaurants and a Walmart. However, our room was musty, the building smelled of smoke, the sofa bed was unbearable and the shower and toilet did not work properly. The free breakfast was just muffins and coffee.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by Rosa from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was recently renovated, quite nice! Alarm went off twice while there, once in afternoon and once at 1:00 am! A little annoying!