Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your generous ratings online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
an complete empty kitchen no glass no coffee maker nor any kind of coffe suger and tea like promoted - the continental breakfast was a joke empty coffe machines dry old muffins and that it was ---- horrible not worth the money - should you bring your own plates and glasses if you are in an extended stay kitchen ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your disappointment with our kitchen amenities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We are also sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly Staff with high prices

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very Unfriendly Staff. Our room still had trash from previous stay. You won't get dishes and pans by default in the room and if you ask for them from the front desk you will make them cranky. The staff really needs some training. The breakfast is only coffee, Muffins, cereal bars and oats. My GF had beg bug bites. I won't recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and we are pleased you found our location to be convenient for your needs. Please accept my personal apology for the concerns outlined in your review. Please know, we have policies and procedures in place to make sure we do not have problems such as this. While we feel this was an isolated event, rest assured, we will certainly have the room you stayed in thoroughly inspected and treated. I am sorry you did not experience our staff at their best, typically they receive high marks for their welcoming and friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your comments and concerns. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC visit

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean-easy access to NYC
Cons: More information pamphlets in the room about things to do in the area and in the city.
Location: plenty of shops and restaurants and then you can get to NYC by bus.
Great hotel to stay at if you are planning a trip to NYC-you can catch a bus right outside the hotel and be in the city in about 10 minutes. There is a mall and restaurants all around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area. We are happy to read you liked your clean room and that you were impressed with our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Dec 2, 2016
BEDBUGS!! I was mortified!! I ran out my room grabbed my things left that night !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Though we are confident this would be an isolated incident, we take comments like yours seriously. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the opportunity to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worse experiences I have had at a hotel. The staff were not friendly and at times even came off as rude. The main reason for us choosing this location was for the pool and it was closed the entire time of our stay! The staff gave various excuses as to why it was closed and did not attempt to accomodate us in any way. I would not reccomend this location and have no intentions to ever stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you and your family for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Secaucus area. I apologize for the less than hospitable behavior of my staff at times, and that our pool was out of order during your stay. We know this is an important amenity for our family guests. At times it does require unplanned maintenance to be performed, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to give you a much better impression of our hotel. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine the staff was incredibly sweet! However the hotel was not modernized very old fashioned. The rooms are a very generous size. There also is no continental breakfast, just muffins, oatmeal and granola bars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area. We are happy to note that your overall visit was pleasant and our facilities were adequate for your needs. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business. Ratings like yours help show we are doing things right. Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area! We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, not so comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Sofa bed was not confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about the great value we offer for the price at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area. However, we are sorry you found the sofa bed uncomfortable. We do have a variety of room configurations which may be more suitable to your needs the next time you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we continually strive to meet the needs of every guest. We hope to see you soon as our guest. Safe travels. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was a poor experience. The free breakfast was very misleading and dis-satisfactory, consists only of cheap muffins and granola bars!! Few of the staffs were unfriendly and kind of rude. Much unpleasant experience compared to costs they charged. Won't recommend this property to others. There are much better facilities in adjacent Jersey city/NJ areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do wish your recent stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing the areas of your stay where you feel more of our attention is needed. We do value feedback such as this. Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. General Manager