Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

The best

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Amazing deal for 3 nights worked out beautifully. Everything from check in to check out was great, thanks to the staff at East Rutherford Fairfield Inn. My girlfriend and I loved it. Will be returning and recommending as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice customer service

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great experiencie, good price near to NY It is a perfect hotel for bussines or pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel, kurzer Weg zur Bushaltestelle

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: alles gut
Cons: habe nichts gefunden und musste auch nicht danach suchen
Location: East Rutherford, kurzer Fußweg zum shoppen
Preis/Leistung optimal, Frühstück vor Ort spart eine Menge Zeit und dann gehts mit dem Bus ab nach Manhatten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Weekend visit to NY

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Allowed to park at hotel before we were able to check in so we could take bus into NY and not have to find alternative parking
Cons: Possibly have bus information at hotel. Easy ride into city but confusing ride back from New York port authority bus terminal if not familiar enough
Location: Close to sports complex, dining options, and convenient public transportation into NY
Nice place to stay if you want to visit NY, but want to stay outside the city. NJ transit bus 163 ( ($4.25 each way) picks up right out front of hotel, and quick 15 min bus ride takes you right to port authority bus terminal. Will definitely stay here again when we want to visit NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel - gute Verbindung nach Manhattan

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Die freundlichen Mitarbeiter und das leckere Frühstück.
Cons: nein
Location:
Das Hotel ist eine super Alternative, wenn man nicht direkt in Manhattan bleiben will. Eine Bushaltestelle ist direkt vor der Tür und wenn es gut läuft, ist man in 20 Minuten am Times Square. Der Service im Hotel ist super und die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr reichhaltig. Das Hotel ist wirklich zu empfehlen und bietet ein ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Amazing staff they were so kind and helpful The location was perfect with a door to NYC outside front door Wonderful hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTHERN NY

Nice location for bus to the city

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The bus to NYC picked you up and dropped you off right in front of the hotel. It was $8.50 round trip. There were school groups both mornings of our stay so it was almost impossible to get to have breakfast. No hairdryer in room. Overall not a bad hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, Thank you for sharing your review. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nrw

Hotel ist sauber gepflegt und in stadtnähe .

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Einzigster Minuspunkt ist das morgentliche Frühstück Qualität Sauberkeit und Größe des frühstücksraumes sind eine Katastrophe desweiteren wird das Hotel sehr stark von Busunternehmen mit Reiseveranstalter besucht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bert, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed our clean rooms and great location. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We hope to host you again. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: Bring back the waffle machine !
Super stay has usual. Only thing missing is the waffle machine because they replace it by Eggo Waffle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Nice hotel close to Newyork.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
No complaints about anything. Close to Newyork, food, and shopping. Bus service to Newyork picks you up right in front of the hotel for only $4.25 per person. I will only stay here when I am visiting Newyork in the future.