Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning ny

Went to a concert

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed for rhe Metallica concert. Perfect location foR anything going on at the met life center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a decent place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Great because it's close to NYC. It has free parking, which is very nice. The hotel staff are really respectful and helpful, which is very important for me. Recommend it for anyone who expects a great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Posted May 18, 2017
Even though the hotel was under construction, the service and room were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay, real close to Meadowlands

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and fast to help you. Would definitely recommend to anyone that is going to game or concert in the Meadowlands complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel comes with a continental breakfast. The first day was great but busy, then the next three days were horrible. By 9 am all the food was gone. I guess it's a stop for the tour buses but the problem is people staying at the hotel should be able to eat before them. Also we noticed several guest taking plates and plates of food to their rooms. One lady had three plates full of bread. Then a couple had several plates and bowls of food. No wonder there isn't enough for people cause everyone's taking way more then they can eat at one time. Just an FYI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east rutherford nj

Excellent.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Can't say enough about the staff! Accommodations are very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

Small rooms, Unfriendly Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have stayed at Fairfield Inn''s a lot during my travels but was unimpressed by the one in Rutherford, NJ. They didn't have regular sugar, the coffee was way too strong, the toilet leaked, the light fixture was broken and the room was very tight. I put in my reservation that I had a 1 yr old and 2 yr old and there just was not enough room. Can't say I would book here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Beth Clancy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a nice stay but the breakfast waserved the same for 12 nights. The stuff was so nice and theyou don't put water in the rooms
5 out of 5
by varughese

Good experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Room was very clean, Breakfast was excellent,enough parking.
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels