Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east rutherford nj

Excellent.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Can't say enough about the staff! Accommodations are very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

Small rooms, Unfriendly Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have stayed at Fairfield Inn''s a lot during my travels but was unimpressed by the one in Rutherford, NJ. They didn't have regular sugar, the coffee was way too strong, the toilet leaked, the light fixture was broken and the room was very tight. I put in my reservation that I had a 1 yr old and 2 yr old and there just was not enough room. Can't say I would book here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Beth Clancy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a nice stay but the breakfast waserved the same for 12 nights. The stuff was so nice and theyou don't put water in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Excellent.
it was nice stay. Breakfast was good. The location is close proximity to New York Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel (wouldn't be disappointed by Marriott)

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Room is spacious, furniture is nice. Breakfast is a bonus.
Cons: If the window curtain can be thicker. The street light outside the hotel made our room bright at night.
Location: Visit New York City, go to Woodbury Outlets for shopping. Shopping at the local warehouse/stores as goods for selling are different from own country.
It was so convenient for us to visit New York City. The bus stop is in a few minutes walk from the hotel. Check in and check out at the hotel is quick. Nice warm breakfast before headed out for sightseeing and activities.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

5 star hotel at a low cost price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great pleasure from check in to check out. The best stay I had. Staff very friendly , hotel clean and breakfast delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Half the light fixtures in the room didnt work....otherwise not too bad. Very loud....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. I'm sorry for the issues you experienced with the light fixtures. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again. Sincerely, Beth Clancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and clean

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice clean and polite staff I was hoping to have an indoor swimming pool though it would be one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel, great staff! Bus stop right in front of hotel made for easy way to NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Easy to get in the city, friendly staff, comfy room, good breakfast. no complaints!!!