Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, United States of America

Great Experience!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped us plan our trip to the city and made sure we were happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and easy access to manhatan

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: On a road trip so stayed here with a hire car. Free parking and took the local bus into the city each day- very easy and convenient Hotel staff great
Location: One restaurant close by - not worth trying
Good value, Great breakfast, staff are super helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good if you dont have your own car

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was clean and pleasant, but aircon blows directly at the bed. Major issue is that it is far from any public transport links, so getting around is difficult. Also the 'taxi' service they use is horrifically expensive, think $70+ dollars for a 10 minute trip... I would have thought a hotel would provide a taxi service that is not a rip off so make sure you call your own taxi or use uber etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to NYC

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was a fairly easy walk to the bus stop just past the Home Depot. Any bus will take you right into the city. Room was very nice and comfortable. The bathroom door automatically closes which was annoying because I wanted to leave the light on at night and crack the door for a night light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife / PE

Excelente

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Não tenho reclamações.
Location: Localização tranquila. Do outro lado da avenida tem uma praça com excelentes restaurantes, além de uma Best Buy.
Já não é a primeira vez que ficamos no Hilton Garden Inn em Secaucus. O hotel é muito bom, a equipe eficiente e simpática. A relação custo-benefício é positiva mesmo estando o hotel fora de Manhattan. Perto do hotel temos acesso ao ônibus que nos leva para Port Authority - estação rodoviária que fica na 8a avenida com rua 42, vizinho à Times Square - em 10 minutos. A cozinha do hotel é muito boa. O local é tranquilo, ótimo para descansar depois de um dia intenso de caminhadas e passeios. Recomendo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pain in the brain to get across Route 3 East to the West side where the restaurants and shoppping is and for that reason I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the nicest hotel we stay in. Will surely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tony from Cambridge, Ontario Canada

Nice but not quite what I was looking for.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in August for 5 days. Staff and hotel were good, room was clean though showing a little wear. We stayed here because of it's proximity to NY City. The bus to NY City was about a 5 minutes walk and from $3:00 to $3.50 depending on what you buy. Shopping, restaurants etc. are not in this area. The area is difficult to drive but you had to in order to get almost anything. Pizza delivery to the room was fast and yummy :). Will probably try a different location on our trip in October.
5 out of 5
by TERRY ANNE from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was great. I was sad I went down to the jacuzzi and it was broken? No one seemed to know anything, so I didn't get to enjoy that. They seemed to not know and not care?