Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to NYC

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was a fairly easy walk to the bus stop just past the Home Depot. Any bus will take you right into the city. Room was very nice and comfortable. The bathroom door automatically closes which was annoying because I wanted to leave the light on at night and crack the door for a night light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife / PE


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Não tenho reclamações.
Location: Localização tranquila. Do outro lado da avenida tem uma praça com excelentes restaurantes, além de uma Best Buy.
Já não é a primeira vez que ficamos no Hilton Garden Inn em Secaucus. O hotel é muito bom, a equipe eficiente e simpática. A relação custo-benefício é positiva mesmo estando o hotel fora de Manhattan. Perto do hotel temos acesso ao ônibus que nos leva para Port Authority - estação rodoviária que fica na 8a avenida com rua 42, vizinho à Times Square - em 10 minutos. A cozinha do hotel é muito boa. O local é tranquilo, ótimo para descansar depois de um dia intenso de caminhadas e passeios. Recomendo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Noisy Location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bad location. Very bad highway noise. Club noise. Heavy road traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations met.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: They need a bigger sign saying where the entrance will be a few more feet up the road saying to stay right.
Location: The Meadowland's Expo Center is 5 minutes.
This is a Hilton hotel and I expect nothing but the best. Beautiful hotel, off the service road, which makes it a little tricky to get to. We only stayed one night, but would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

NYC Here we come!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very courteous and catered to our needs. The room was very comfortable and clean. The shower had plenty of hot water.
Cons: Inform the guests ahead of time if there is an adjoining room. We weren't expecting to see that when we walked into the room.
Location: We didn't go to Home Depot, but we were glad it was there because that was our landmark. We did everything in NYC when we rode the bus and subway over
We read reviews prior to choosing the Hilton Garden Inn at Secaucus/Meadowlands. We liked the hotel's proximity to NYC and it's reasonable charges. We had some difficulty finding the Hilton and had to go several exits down the road to turn around (these NJ u-turns are new to me!). It was dangerous to do at night, but when we saw the Hilton Garden Inn lights on the front of the building, we were relieved! We also decided to stay here because there is a bus stop nearby. Catching the bus into NYC was problem-free, but on the return trip, we weren't aware of our surroundings and had to ask the driver to stop at the nearby Home Depot, otherwise, he would've kept going. We were so grateful that there was complimentary parking! Yah! If you plan to visit NYC but want to lodge in NJ, check out this hotel. You'll be glad you did!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

hotel is alright.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is close to highways so you get that view but it's not noisy. Our room was clean but there was hairs located on top border of the bathroom door. Has breakfast buffet, pantry of food and toiletries and vending machines which is great cuz Walmart is 10 mins drive from there. Staff is helpful .
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kevan from Cleveland

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, friendly staff. Love the mini market in the lobby. This was our second stay in a month. It is a little difficult to get there. Passed it by twice.
4 out of 5
by Surya Pradeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jungah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels