Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel near NYC

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, good service, accessible from NYC.
Cons: Helping taxi drivers find it.
Location: Some malls within reach by car.
Clean rooms, good service, significantly cheaper than similar hotels in NYC. Only 20min from Port Authority Bus Terminal in NYC by NJ Transit bus, perhaps 40min during the peak period jams. Note that buses stopping near the hotel may actually be less frequent during peak periods because there are more express buses and fewer local buses on that route then (the Paterson Plank bus stop is only served by local buses).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind score and comments. We do keep our rates lower than those in New York City so that our guests can enjoy their time visiting the area and still have funds left over. All of us appreciate you staying with us while on your trip away from home and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not a good hotel mainly because of location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very unpleasant walk from hotel to bus stop to take us into New York. Felt exposed, no real side walk and large traffic flow to walk across. Would not recommend hotel. I think staff are aware but not prepared to warn guests before going which would have helped
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Family travelli: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. The walk to the bus stop for New Jersey Transit is about 1/4 mile, two buildings from the hotel. The walk after our property is through a parking lot next door, across a driveway and then the sidewalk at Home Depot. Once at the traffic lights everyone will cross when the light says it is ok to do so. We do have a large number of guests that use the bus system along with a large number of our employees. To date there has been no issues. All of us appreciate you staying with us while on your trip away from home and we do hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cordial Hotel staff. Reached little early than check in time, they allow us checked in . Location is very close to New York City. Support Staffs are very honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we could do our little part in helping you check in early so that you could enjoy your visit to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,, NY

Nice & Very Clean!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: You Enter the hotel right off the highway and that sucks and is scary!
Nice Hotel! Very Clean! Great Rooms...Friendly Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randi

My stay at HiltonGardenInn

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute trip so we had a handicap room. It was still good service at hotel. The breakfast could stand some improvement. The hot water for tea was warm not hot.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudia G.

ok

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vickie

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
My first impression was not so good. The area was not inviting. When we arrived back at the room the first night, three police cruisers were on scene. Management had no idea why. As the week went on, the staff were very friendly. We were able to receive a credit on our stay when we had to check out a day early. While the location was less than desirable, the staff made the stay pleasant.