Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel, with exremely professional staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great experience, the room was very clean and comfortable. The entire hotel was super clean and the staff was very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The accommodations were ok. The front staff were great. The others were ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: It seems every time I visit this hotel the pool is under construction. that should be improved.
Location: There is really nothing within walking distance. However the hotel does have a shuttle that will take you to food and a movie theater.
Overall not bad, it is an island away from other activities however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockertown, PA

Still needs rehab

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate already.
This hotel is right next door to my office building, making it an ideal place to stay when visiting. But the condition of the rooms and furniture on some floors is pretty sub-standard. The desk in room 2011 looks like a butcher's chopping block and none of the other pieces are from the same set. What bothers me is that they state they have been under renovation for over 10 years and that is true. But they need to get the work done already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Easy check in, very accommodating staff. Shuttle to Secaucus Terminal made our trip top NYC easy and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

comfortable rooms. Good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Desk staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were spacious and kept clean.
Cons: We left a bottle of whiskey on the desk. We strongly suspect that the staff may have drank some of the whiskey.
We rented 2 rooms for a visit with our son and his children. We had an enjoyable experience. We were able to visit various sites in NY and NJ from this location. What was a bit annoying was that the access cards kept getting erased and had to be replaced. The cards seems to erase if placed next to cell phone or computer. The printer in the lobby didn't work so well late in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Pennsylvania

most basic of Hiltons, but did the job

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Easy access, decent parking, nice lobby. Elevators and halls could use updating. Room spacious; a little "cold" due to hardwood floors, but we felt comfortable knowing carpet couldn't hide anything...a rug would warm it up but we got the idea. Bathroom a bit small and short shower head not great for a tall guy, but manageable. Housekeeping staff had room immaculate and were more than happy to give us extra coffee packets when we asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom poor

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom is poor. Very small. Commode is too small. Difficult for a man to use. Paint on ceiling over shower was falling down.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had family close by and the hotel was near by.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Decent room for the price - great location. The room could use an update - bathroom tile was a bit deteriorated, and there was some rust around the edges of the bathroom door frame that was a bit unsightly. The toilet needed repairs (the flush lever chain came disconnected and I had to reconnect it so that it would flush again), and the cleaning service flushed and I found the toilet running non-stop on my return to the room. Overall it was a fair room rental.