Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from the Hilton

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was the location of the hotel, it was near the bridge and the shuttle would take us to the train.
Cons: Most definitely the furniture and carpet!
Location: It was near the bridge so it gave us easy access to the city.
First of all the room smelled funny, the carpet was dated, the furniture was dated as well and looked worn. I have stayed in several Hiltons before and was always happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I love staying there when I go to New Jersey the room are big and clean the staff are great and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga, ny

NJ visit

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was just ok
Cons: See above
Wifi hard to log onto and stay logged on. No counter space in the bathroom. Coffee maker didn't work properly. Not easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel is near the Lincoln tunnel and also free shuttle to train station that takes you into NYC in 15mins. The bed are very comfortable and the bar/restaurant is open every time we needed to eat. There's also a Starbucks in the hotel. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, poor or no amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Bathroom was tiny and looked like a 2 starts hotel. Daily cleaning was too bad and they did not use to change the towels. The room was also too small. Location is pretty inconvenient even with the shuttle bus service. Fare from Secaucus Junction to New York Penn Station is $4.5. One day I had to get up at 3:00 am to reserve seats in the shuttle bus of 8:00 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool under maintenance and out dated

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Booked this hotel to be close to NYC and it was quite a journey just getting into the city. We also booked this hotel because the pool was beautiful and had a view of the city. We got to the hotel and were told that the pool was under maintenance and therefore, we could not use it. The staff would not do anything about it. We were paying a fee to use the pool and they would not even refund us. The rooms itself were a little outdated for being a Hilton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Brilliant stay would recommend

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff very really helpful and made our stay comfortable. You get good shuttle service from hotel to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. Extremely friendly staff. Very accommodating. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper alternative without compromising standards

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room itself was pretty decent and well equipped. Room service changed our towels daily even though it wasn't really necessary. They actually provide shuttle service to/fro Secaucus Junction, which is 1 stop away from NY Penn and that was pretty nice. Definitely would not have liked staying in NYC itself because of how busy the streets and city was. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, Florida

My vacation in the Meadowlands.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect for me the transportation, Starbucks, and the restaurant was all awesome.
Cons: For me nothing it was great and I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: There was a mall near by and that was pretty much it would have been nice to have a few more things closer.
Its been so long since I've had a great time to get a chance to see the city's of New Jersey and New York City was a dream come true. I stayed at the Meadowlands Hinton which gave me transportationto the local area train station that ran between the two cicities. I took the opportunity to see the cities by joining the tourist groups and the visit the tourist attractions. I am a big fan of the blues and went to a few clubs and had a fantastic time. This was the first time in my life and I am truly blessed to have been able to make it to these things.