Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Still needs work

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff , clean room location.
Cons: Attention to details.
Location: It is across from Meadowlands stadium and has easy access to Manhattan via Secaucus train. It is on route 3 and access to stores and restaurants.
The hotel staff is hellpful and pleasant. We have stayed here before. The hotel has great access to Manhattan with a shuttle that takes you to the train. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. They are in the process of renovations . The elevators are slow and on our floor the button didn't stay lit. We had a nice room but the arm lock that swings over to lock the door doesn't work. I had requested foam pillows in our registration but had to call down for them. I would stay there again but I think they need to speed up the renovations .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

My safe haven after busy NYC

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This hotel is my favorite spot to spend my nights away from the noisy and busy Manhattan. Every time I plan to visit NYC, I directly book at this hotel. It is a very close commute to the big apple, has a large parking lot, and always surprises me with its low rates. The staff is nice. The hotel is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cazenovia, ny

Great location, excellent staff!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Huge hotel... Staff super friendly and helpful. Shuttle to the train station (to NY city) every hour. arrived late, shuttle brought us to area with a bunch of restaurants and picked us up when done. Beds so comfy (Hilton standard). Desk and nightstand worn abit. Pool closed due to remodel (hard news to hear with kids in tow). We would have went to a different Hilton if know. Overall... Great place... Will return next time heading to NY for a day trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Front desk staff is GREAT...but

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: restaurant staff and food at breakfast elevator rooms are old and beat up
Location: nothing close to the stadium for a game but that's about it
Check in staff are awesome! Elevator is old and scary - lights don't work, buttons don't work, long wait times Restaurant for breakfast is a disaster. Buffet is barely ok, however the individual made omelette was actually very good. service is poor My room was "remodeled" all that got me was a new bed, pillows, sheets and comforter - arguably the most important part of the stay. Road noise is awful. carpet is old dark and worn. main room furnishings are old. TV is new and works just fine. Bathroom wall paper was stained. Overhead light was dusty and rusted all over. Sink handles tightened so hard they are difficult to turn on. Shower is standard setup with a curtain. pressure is ok Again, the bed was firm but i like that and for me very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Human hair in my replaced coffee cups, they do not restock all the amenities, 1 out of 4 elevators were operating and I was on the 18th floor, the pool and gym were not out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Besoin d'un gérant !

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Le stationnement gratuit adjacent. Le perix raisonnable.
Cons: Propreté et qualité de l'exécution.
Location: Vous devez prendre la voiture, peu importe ce que vous voulez. Il n'y a rien autour.
Hôtel qui n'est pas à la hauteur de la réputation d'un Hilton. Les chambres sont sales et les espaces communs aussi. Même si la salle à diner est vide à 90%, on nous dit qu'il y a quand-même une heure d'attente car la cuisine ne fournit pas.... Piscine hors d'usage. On sent un espèce de laisser aller, une nonchalance dans l'exécution et un manque de souci pour l'expérience-client. Si vous voulez un café le matin, attendez-vous à faire la file pendant environ 50 minutes au Starbucks de l'hôtel. Le Wi-Fi ne fonctionne pas ou que très, très lentement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Happy with my stay there. The shuttle to the train station was on time and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Served its purpose

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Pillows, bathroom light switch
Great location to Metlife. Hotel staff were excellent. Rooms could've been a little cleaner. Pillows were some of the worst I've ever slept on; they give you a lot because you need them (bring your own pillow if you can). Also, the bathroom light switch is only on the outside of the bathroom. It seemed sort of strange at first and then I didn't really pay much attention to it...until you get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, it posed quite the nuisance. Renovations were being done to the hotel at the time, I believe to the pool and other public areas. There was a paint-thinner type smell in the air, it didn't bother me too much but other guests were complaining as we were checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: Cet hôtel a besoin d'être rajeuni avec certaines rénovations.
Piscine, centre de conditionnement et étage exécutif incluant les avantages du salon exécutif (collations) tous fermés lors de notre séjour pour rénovation. Pas avisés de la suation ni par Expédia, ni par l'hôtel au préalable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: la chambre est assez grande
Cons: un petit frigo dans la chambre
très bonne en général, le seul bémol s'est l'accès à l'hôtel compliqué au début.