Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel, a great alternative to NYC.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Bus stop to Port Authority is close by and the bus is a cheap and easy way to get to the city. Would definitely stay here again for my next trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for NYC visit

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to bus stop to NYC
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, movie theater, other hotels, Wal-Mart (not walking distance but very close by)
Great hotel choice! Short walk to the bus stop in front of the hotel. Quickly takes you directly to NYC terminal for cheap. Walk out to the courtyard with a number of restaurants/movie theater nearby. Really great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Rooms are old

Posted Nov 10, 2015
This wasn't like any other holiday inn hotels. The reception area is trendy and highlight of the hotel. The hotel is well placed with major restaurants at walking distance. However, I was disappointed with the rooms. The coffee machine was placed in the bathroom. The beds were not comfortable at all. In fact the rooms are in dire need for upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan,Canada

Nice Hotel..close to Metlife Stadium and Manhattan

Posted Nov 1, 2015
My Wife and I stayed here from Oct.23 to Oct.26...very nice hotel to stay at with easy access to Manhattan times square via 320 bus to and from New York[ Bus very close to hotel]..and hotel shuttle to Secaucus junction then to Metlife if your gonna take in football game..Ben the shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful...the court yard in plaza behind hotel was a very nice touch..Hotel staff were genuinely friendly....I could go on and on...highely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankur from Ithaca NY

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great. The hotel is in great location if one wants to be close to Empire state and Times square. Prices were great! However the appliances in the room were kind of outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Mount Orab

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, quiet, clean, easy access to New York City by bus. Hotel staff were very helpful with directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Price, ease of access, lots of businesses nearby
Location: Located in a business park, the hotel has many nearby restaurants, stores, etc.
From the time we walked in, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are well kept. Parking and traffic are issues, but not any worse than anywhere else in that area. There is free parking provided on the roof of a parking garage a short walk away, or "premium" parking a little less of a walk away. The room was well maintained and clean with good amenities and free WiFi. The temperature control of the room left a little to be desired - the heater did not maintain a constant temperature and the room varied between too hot and too cold. Other than that, everything was comfortable and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jersey

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Price. Location.
Great location for shopping and food. Staff was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Not bad of a stay and the facilities around the hotel are a plus. I loved how cozy it was and the interior right when you enter is really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheyenne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels