Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was nice. The restaurants are not open at all hours, which did cause a bit of a problem for us, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for trips to NYC

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is fancy but doesn't have a fancy price! It was nice to get the bus right outside to go into NYC. The beds were comfy and everything was clean. Will be back for our next NYC trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Thanks, Pratik Amin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NYC transportation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, bus stop to NYC right out front
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping
First time staying and I was very comfortable, no problems at all. Private parking garage was a plus but would be nice if it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Meadowlands Area and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from NYC & must-see attractions & modern-day conveniences. Thanks, Pratik Amin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was nice but the beds weren't that comfortable. The air conditioner was not working effectively. Most of the times there will be few vans and cars standing in front of the main entrance. There is a free parking which is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location to NYC

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location was fabulous and the staff, especially Joseph who went out of his way to help us. He has a great smile and works relentlessly.
Cons: Bathrooms were below average.
Location: Location is ideal for anyone wants to visit NYC and don't want to drive to the city. There is a plaza within walking distance.
We read a posting in TripAdvisor from a gentleman about visiting Manhattan without taking your car there and facing all those traffic/parking mess. So we followed his advice and drove from Baltimore to Secaucus NJ and stayed at the Holiday Inn hotel. As promised NJ transit bus was awesome which you can get from right in front of the hotel and it takes less than 20 mins to reach the Port Authority Bus Station in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Pratik Amin, Hotel Management
Dear Sree, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with bathroom condition/layout. This has been communicated to the concerned department. Thank you again, hope to see you back soon. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Only complaint I have is that their was hair on my pillow and the room I was initially given had not been cleaned. Other than that it's a great hotel and in a very cool location for a nice two day get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Pratik Amin, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, but not good parking situation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel in a quiet and safe area but it does not have convenient parking. I arrived very late, by myself, and it was raining. I had to park in a parking garage that was around the corner and take the walkway back. I must've parked in the wrong parking garage and took the wrong walkway and ended up lost at 1:30 AM. I went back to my car and just parked next to the buses in front of the hotel. The staff was nice and gave me a free breakfast voucher. I was able to buy an umbrella in the lobby which was helpful. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Pratik Amin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was really nice and quiet. Cozy room. Couldn't ask for more .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Pratik Amin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is pretty much new and everything was great. The environment was comfortable and nice. Staffs were friendly and helpful. They got things done right the way. The room was clean and nice decorated but the sound on the hall way was kind loud after mid night probably due to many travelers. Overall experiences was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Pratik Amin, Hotel Management
Dear James, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thanks, Pratik Amin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Close to NYC, walking distance to restaurants and cafes
Was in NJ for business meetings. Room was a large, comfortable, clean room. Restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Pleasant hotel staff. Front desk staff were polite, courteous and engaging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Pratik Amin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks,