Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay near NYC

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Parking, Breakfast and staff
Arrived and greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room with excellent accommodation. Excellent snacks/food services and breakfast. Convenient parking.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by William H, EPC
Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback. We work hard to make each guests' experience memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest NJ

Great location and even better Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Check in with John was fast and courteous . Lea at front desk was nice too. The short walk to bus stop into NYC and round trip cost under$15.00 is such an added bonus. The rooms are large and it's nice having a sitting area and wet bar . We will definetly be back and highly recommend !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by William H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We truly appreciate you kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.. I will be sure to let Lea and John know they made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nous avons eu des problèmes avec le déjeuner. Il manquait du pain et des oeufs les deux jours.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by William H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little better than ok.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very close to NJ tansit bus stop (accross the street) that takes you to NYC.
Cons: size and quality of the washroom.
Location: Very close to NJ tansit bus stop (accross the street) that takes you to NYC.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Nice stay overall but feel we could get a little more for the price we paid. Location of the hotel is quite convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our location to your liking.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,quebec,Canada

Amazing location,amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was great
Location: We took the public transit toNYC twice the day we got there back and from NYC very easy quick way to get there. And again when we came back (cruise)
Wow wonderful stay, very friendly and helpful staff, the facilities are top of the line ,clean and new and very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, easy access to shopping, and to NYC transit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by William H, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for the perfect rating!. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Place to Stay in

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Great Service
Location: Great location for visiting New York City. Free parking and the bus is across the street. Also, it is close to a lot of restaurants.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The location was great and accessible. The room was extremely spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Commode

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hôtel en face du bus pour aller à New-York city. 20 min de la ville en bus pas besoin d'auto . Parking gratuit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to each guests needs. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Perfect place for our family roadtrip!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Planned out a family roadtrip, but didn't want to pay the huge prices for hotels in the city. This hotel was in a perfect location to literally walk out to the bus stop, jump on a bus, then hit the subway system to the City! Clean and spacious rooms! No complaints! Very happy with our hotel choice!! Two thumbs up!! Also, be sure to hit Giovanni's Italian Deli that is driving distance from the hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Good call on Giovannis. Best mozz around! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

NYC trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and housekeeping breakfast
Location: shopping, restaurants, close to New York City
Hotel's location is great for visiting NYC NJ bus stop right in front of hotel numerous shopping places including Walmart/Sam's Club as well as multiple restaurants within walking distance Housekeeping was disappointing. Trash cans were not emptied on a daily basis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards,