Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful stay overlooking the Hudson.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was nice but standard. We love this hotel for the view. If you pay the extra for the skyline view. You won't be disappointed. The freedom tower is right in front of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hotel great location Path station yards away easy access to and from Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, comfortable and courteous

Posted Sep 27, 2016
wonderful except cable access not available morning of departure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable, very easy access to path train, covnenient food options in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything is perfect , Staff , Room ,Cleaning , Specially view of new york city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, Channel Islands

Location, location, location 😃

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Less ice in the soft drinks.
Location: Manhattan is a hop away, hotel is surrounded by great places to eat and the views are pretty much unparalleled.
Great hotel, large rooms, AMAZING views and only 20 yards from the station straight into NYC - what more could you ask for. Very happy customer 👍🏻.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I had a nice experience at the Hyatt, the rooms were clean, the staff very polite and helpful. I upgraded my room so I could have a good view, ended up with a room facing the Statue of Liberty. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I go to New Jersey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room service/restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The food was not good. Not tasty, would not recommend ordering food in this hotel. You be better off walking a few blocks away from hotel: Five Guys, McDonalds, pizza shop, bar/restaurants, Duane Reade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

Excellent location in Jersey City and NYC

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent room service and friendly staff always willing to help. Great location in Jersey city just steps away from train station,restaurants, malls and breathtaking views of NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sellersville, PA

Would stay again

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Toilet seat could have used a new one. Should have asked for more blankets before we went to bed.
Location: Walked to Henry's on the Hudson for dinner. Good food, but no kids menu.
close to subway. Great views of the NYC even if you are on the 2nd floor. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Decent size gym. Pool is small but heated and the kids had fun anyway.