Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient for walking and the subway. Safe area. Bar is great with very good drinks. Love that the hotel provides you with bottles of water
Cons: Would have liked bigger and firmer pillows
Location: Great location. Subway right next store. Beautiful view of New York. Coffee shops within steps.
Very good experience. Great place to stay. Second time to stay there. Very nice Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dipolog City, Philippines

Excellent view of NYC downtown Manhattan

Posted Jan 24, 2017
5 Star Experience and Lovely room especially if you have the riverside corner. The whole day Valet parking was very affordable and convenient. Path train to Manhattan is right on your doorstep with stop right on World Trade Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

I like location and view. It was great

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location is great. Very quiet area view is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: No comment
Location: Visiting friend
Location for photography, longer time to get into Mid Manhattan by PATH and Subway View from the room was not as good as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice and the view of the Hudson was beautiful

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was absolutely amazing. Wonderful staff, the room was clean and spacious. My other half and I loved it and will be visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel, fantastic views

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We stayed for one night prior to cruising out of Bayonne which is very close and easy to get ti from the hotel. We got a fantasic, spacious room with an unbelievable of the Manhattan skyline. I would definitely stay there again. Much more ressonale prices than Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for family weekend getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Booked the Hyatt for a family weekend on NYC. The hotel was conveniently locsted next to the Path station, and our room had wonderful view of NYC Skyline. Checkin was a breeze and staff were pleasant. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday Getaway - Great Location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wanting to do some sightseeing in NYC over the holiday weekend we wanted a quick getaway but didn't want to pay NYC hotel prices so we looked at Jersey City hotels. The Hyatt won out over the Westin and Hilton and we're glad we chose the Hyatt! Room was beautiful, clean and cozy with fridge and large sectional sofa for taking in the Manhattan skyline and water views. Best part: PATH train to NYC literally a 30 second walk from the hotel's front door!!! Once on the train you're 2 mins from the WTC station, putting you in the heart of lower Manhattan in less than 5 mins!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is kept up well but is on the older side. The views of NY are amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was the best part

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Rooms need a little updating.
Was a little disappointed with the room. We requested to switch rooms because the shade in our room had holes in it and there wasn't a cord. We also found a pair of underwear in the closet. The rugs looked a little dirty.----- The staff was nice and switched our room. The rooms looked a little bare. There was one picture on the wall and that was it. Not very cozy. The view was great and hotel staff was good.