Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday Getaway - Great Location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wanting to do some sightseeing in NYC over the holiday weekend we wanted a quick getaway but didn't want to pay NYC hotel prices so we looked at Jersey City hotels. The Hyatt won out over the Westin and Hilton and we're glad we chose the Hyatt! Room was beautiful, clean and cozy with fridge and large sectional sofa for taking in the Manhattan skyline and water views. Best part: PATH train to NYC literally a 30 second walk from the hotel's front door!!! Once on the train you're 2 mins from the WTC station, putting you in the heart of lower Manhattan in less than 5 mins!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is kept up well but is on the older side. The views of NY are amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view was the best part

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Rooms need a little updating.
Was a little disappointed with the room. We requested to switch rooms because the shade in our room had holes in it and there wasn't a cord. We also found a pair of underwear in the closet. The rugs looked a little dirty.----- The staff was nice and switched our room. The rooms looked a little bare. There was one picture on the wall and that was it. Not very cozy. The view was great and hotel staff was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Very good, pleasure to be there, excellent vi

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very good, pleasure to be there, excellent views Very good, pleasure to be there, excellent views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Toller Blick auf Manhattan, per Path schnell am World Trade Center
Schönes Zimmer, Service nicht genutzt, toller Ausblick,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: All services were very satisfactory.
This hotel was a wonderful location for my first trip to New York City at the age of 85. My two daughters and one of my granddaughters went with me. I had requested a room with a view of Manhattan across the Hudson River, and we not only got that GREAT view, but also a very large balcony to enjoy the view across from the World Trade Center but also all the activity on the River, including a huge yacht docking right below our balcony to take on a wedding party. Another VERY helpful feature for us was the accessibility right next door to the PATH transportation system that took us on a quick trip under the Hudson River to all the other subway systems in the World Trade Center area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage einfach super!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Die Lage direkt am Hudson, gegenüberliegend zu Manhattan ist unglaublich schön! Zimmer sehr komfortabel und Frühstück absolut umfangreich und lecker! 5 Sterne!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful stay overlooking the Hudson.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was nice but standard. We love this hotel for the view. If you pay the extra for the skyline view. You won't be disappointed. The freedom tower is right in front of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hotel great location Path station yards away easy access to and from Manhattan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, comfortable and courteous

Posted Sep 27, 2016
wonderful except cable access not available morning of departure