Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Going to Manhattan-Stay Here!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was an easy drive from southeastern Ontario. Great location if you want to tour Manhattan...New Jersey bus right outside the door, appx 20 min ride to Manhattan Port Authority on same bus, $4.25 per trip and bus runs well into late evening. Quiet safe location within a shopping complex area along with restaurants that is very easy to walk and very close to NJ malls by car. Rooms were large and had fridge/micro/coffee pot plus the free breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, bagels --just about anything you'd want was hot and good! Pool and fitness center were very good and free. Staff was helpful and polite. Free parking. Much cheaper than staying in Manhattan and only 20 minutes away! Loved everything about this hotel!
Cons: I was impressed with everything..the staff, location, facilities, location, food, bed, room..everything!
Location: Free Parking. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. New Jersey transit bus right at hotel-fast trip to Manhattan. Felt safe area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Clean bathrooms.
Cons: Parking garage
Location: Walking distance to restaurant, subway (food), Panera bread, more.
Big room, comfy pillows, friendly staff. Slept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Parfait pour une escapade à New York

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: La chambre et le petit déjeuner
Cons: J'aurais préféré un service WiFi sécurisé plutôt qu'ouvert.
Location: Parfait pour visiter New York. Un autobus de type interurbain se prend juste en face et nous amène au terminus Port Authority pour 8,50$ aller-retour.
Chambre propre et confortable. Petit déjeuner excellent quant au choix et à la qualité de la nourriture. Personnel courtois.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So easy to new York

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy to Central Park and other sightseeings of the New York
Good, and recommendation ,Nearby the NJ transportation, it's very easy to New York sightseeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Cleaner tub and ensure room telephones are working.
Location: There is a mall and few restaurants within walking distance.
It is located close to Manhattan and saved a lot of time in travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good hotel for a NYC weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff and bus stop across the street
Cons: Very outdated
Location: Convenient spot to Walmart and chain restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel instead of a hotel in the city because it was so much more affordable. The room was pretty outdated but it worked for us since we mostly were in the city for our stay. The convenience of the bus stop right across the street is probably the best feature of the hotel. The breakfast was ok, and the hotel staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel, breakfast was decent. Perfect location to Met Life and restaurants/shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel for Visiting NYC

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Bright, clean room. Close to transportation. Great city views.
Cons: Repairs to bathroom and electrical outlets
Location: Great proximity to bus stop and shops but not within walking distance to many resturants or coffee shops.
This hotel was great for our family vacation of NYC. The bus stop was right outside the hotel and easy to use. The staff member at check in was extremely helpful and very pleasant. The room was very clean, bright and quite comfortable. There were several outlets in the room that did not work and the washroom, although very clean, was in need of some repairs. The view from the room was fabulous. There was plenty of selection at the breakfast buffet but not very many resturants/coffee shops within walking distance of the hotel. Overall this was a great choice for a hotel stay when visiting New York City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

good enough for me!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Update rooms better, bathroom ceiling tiles gross
PROS+ +Bus route 320 takes you directly from the front of the hotel to NYC Port Authority Bus Terminal. I suggest buying a round trip to save $$$! They run pretty efficiently every 10-20 minutes unless it's morning rush hour. +We got an updated room with new sofas and beds (negative listed below though!) +Free continental breakfast had a great selection of pastries, fruit, eggs, waffles, etc. +Decent TV channel selection +Bed was nice and firm, sheets were clean. +Lots of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area +Will let you drop off bags if it is not check-in time yet. Will also let you leave bags after check out if you have a late flight like us or want to explore NYC a bit more without schlepping bags with you.(VERY THANKFUL!) +I liked that they have laundry facilities and supplies if needed, though we did not utilize during our stay. CONS- - Though our room was updated, a giant spider crawled down the wall 10 minutes into walking in. - Shower head was not anchored in wall and could be moved around while trying to adjust head. - Ceiling panels in bathroom were water damaged and kind of gross to look at while showering. - Vending machines were WAY overpriced. $2 for a bottle of water. I suggest you just walk to the gas station! - Sheets on bed were never changed, bed was just remade everyday (for my 5 day stay). I could tell because my eye makeup was still on pillow/sheets. If you're like me and just need a clean place to sleep after a long day then this works!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung ganz gut

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Mit dem Bus der vor der Haustür hält in circa 45 Minuten nach New York Manhattan City kostet circa 15