Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel was very clean. Has a nice gym and pool. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close to NYC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the parking situation is horrible.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The parking situation needs to be better. I did not feel safe walking in that garage on the dark during the day or night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near everything in north jersey

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. The overall space in the room is utilized very well. Needs some updating but overall very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The pool area was very dirty and cold. The rooms was great. Location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
While I am glad your stay was enjoyable for the most part, I am truly sorry that the pool was not up to standards. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and ok room

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Hotel was doing remodeling but overall quite room and outstanding staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sock

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The house keeping left a dirty sock doesn't belong to me on the TV table. I have no idea how this happened and when I asked the receptionist, she advised that we'll advise the management!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Family Experience

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The pool is warm and good-sized for kids, especially beginning swimmers. The coffee in the lobby is endless and tasty.
Cons: Our room had not been remodeled so it was dated and a little run-down, but clean.
Location: The hotel is convenient to restaurants and makes a great home base for sight seeing. We were 10 minutes from Medieval Times.
The hotel was comfortable, despite the remodeling that was taking place. We enjoyed the view of the Empire State Building from our room. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by clara from Colombia

Average hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
I'm really strict with cleaning, for my standards the bathroom was poorly cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The woman who checked us in was very polite, answered our questions, went out of her way to make sure that the vending machine did not keep my money a
Cons: I think it's self evident.
Location: N/A
The water from the faucet in the bathroom was cloudy and smelled awful. There was black mold in the shower. The frame of the mirror in the bathroom was broken. The sheets did not get changed after the first night so I had to strip the bed to have fresh sheets. There was no bedspread, not even a heavy blanket. This was January immediately after storm Jonas. The "sofa" "hide-a-bed" or whatever it was needed to be replaced some time around the Vietnam war. The window curtains looked like they were stained with blood and other assorted dirt. VERY DISAPPOINTING. We had stayed there in years past. It was not a LaQuinta at that time and we were very pleased, comfortable and satisfied which is why we chose the location again.