Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel has a curtesy car service that drops you off at the bus stop or train station and picks you up for free. It's easy to commute to New York from here. The breakfast is excellent. Plenty of food with good variety. However there is no laundry room should you wish to wash your clothes yourself, which I found disappointing. Also the room furniture is rather dated, however it is comfortable. Also the staff called twice to remind me to check out even though I still had over an hour to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Rien à redire sur cet hôtel. Ce n'est pas le Plaza de la cinquième avenue, mais c'était très bien pour le prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was comfort and clean staff was ok, free breakfast was poor they can use better eggs that those frozen ones.Overall I wood recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah, FL

Meadowlands Plaza Hotel- In Between All the Action

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Bus Shuttle takes you everywhere- NICK is the best
Cons: Hotel could use a pool
Location: in proximity to Metlife Stadium (home of the Giants and Jets of the NFL), close to Secaucus Junction where you can get to N.Y.C. within 10 minutes
Quite literally, Meadowlands Plaza Hotel is in between all the action! That action pertains to both the southbound and northbound lanes of an expressway that connects the Secaucus, N.J. suburbs to I-95! However, the noise is not an issue for this hotel, located conveniently for travelers sightseeing N.J. and those wanting to cross the Hudson for some New York City action! This hotel's staff is very friendly, well-mannered, and sometimes soft-spoken to where one literally has to lean over the check-in/out lobby counter to communicate with them-- all in good spirit! The bellman is pleasant with tips about where to visit and coordinating bus shuttle pickup to where you need to go. The bus shuttle is by far the best amenity this hotel offers. If you happen to have Nick as your driver, then your in for a friendly, informative drive! Nick is N.J.-charming! Another great amenity is the complimentary breakfast. This is a full buffett with scrambled eggs, sausage patties/links, pancakes/waffles, bacon, cereal, fruits, pastries, bagels, bread, croissants, cafe bar with milk and juices....the FULL BUFFET! Excellent The rooms are standard to any other local hotel. The comfortable queen beds with their cool and comfy, clean, linens are a definite plus. The only thing I found a bit of a nuisance was the shower head. I prefer a shower head that offers huge water pressure onto one's body. Overall this hotel is always a delight to stay at!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Close to NYC we would stay again. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great staff and service!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great complimentary shuttle service to the train station than a quick 10 minute ride into Manhattan. Will definitely stay here again. Great hot daily breakfast also included with stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel Very near to New York's Penn St.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Well it was risk we took for booking and believe me it was more than worth to took it.. Hotel price is reasonable and we got two days free breakfast and wifi is free too .. We got free shuttle services for free pick up and drop off 24 by 7 even after we checkout they allow us to park our car for entire day as we wanted to go NY at that day.. There is train station called Secaucus Junction where we used to get train to NY Penn station which takes 10 min max .. We enjoyed lot and had fantastic time with NY cause of Meadowlands stays ... Thank you Sagar Vyas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy..stores

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Staff were very friendly..check in and out was quick. Rooms were clean and spacious. Close to hwy and walking distance to stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

never again

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: much to improve, floors, pain job, different colors, cleaning!
Location: the only good thing it was close to the stadium.
The staff was very nice, but... the hotel it self was very old, old dirty carpets everywhere! the doors of the elevators horribly dirty, one of the sheets had blood stain in it!!! bathroom was clean, but the toilet seat was split in the middle like public bathrooms, a few towels were not really clean! the restaurant breakfast was only allowed inside, no take out to your room, the food quality, kind of ok, I guess. I would not stay in there again....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village, KS

Close to Manhattan

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Meadowlands Plaza Hotel. Its just outside of Manhattan and you have plenty of restaurants nearby. Also, they provided a shuttle that could take you to those shops and restaurants in Secaucus. They had a good variety at breakfast as well. The staff were nice and helpful. We would pick this hotel again.