Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smells like an old building

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: They have a shuttle for the city
Cons: The breakfast was nasty it tasted horrible!
The room is ok, the restroom is awful, old and the shower is sooooo old you can't really take a showrr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seacaucus new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel was really nice the first impression we got there at around midnight and the hotel staff was a little rude I feel like if the room capacity is for four people even if we didn't register the fourth person we still shouldn't have to pay for a fourth person if that is the capacity so we still had to pay extra for a fourth person.The room was nice a little small but comfy the continental breakfast was pretty good sometimes cold but it was pretty good overall it was a lot of fun wished it would've been a little bit more central
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Manhattan.
Cons: The breakfast is so so.
It's a good average hotel, no big deal. I've seen much worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to NY city.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The Italian restaurant was very good.
Cons: Smell
Location: Easy access to NY city and area restaurants.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions regarding transportation and nearby attractions. The only reason my husband and I gave a negative review was because the room had an oder that was hard to miss. It smelled like an armpit. Once in the room for awhile we got used to it and it didn't keep us from sleeping or resting after a long day. My husband is sensitive to smell, therefore, it affected him more than me. The elevator doors were dingy and appearance was not clean. Not good for first impressions before entering your room. Overall, it was good enough for a night or two. The price was right for the area and we felt safe. We did not use transportation but they do have a shuttle to NY city for free. We took the city bus for $3.50 each way. Make sure you know the bus number and return city for the ride back. The stop is about a 1 mile walk from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

You need to update.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the event I was attending. Quick check in and out.
Cons: Your hotel is worn out and outdated. short enough?
Location: Did not explore any options due to short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The shuttle drivers were fantastic and made up for any short comings at the hotel itself.
Cons: No free coffee in the lobby anymore; breakfast was from 7am and was monitored by the breakfast police; enforced different rules for different people.
Location: Very close to the NJ transit and 10 mins away from NY city. Walmart, shopping and Meadowlands within an easy shuttle ride away. 5 stars for location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Perfect location from city and to MetLife Stadium. Shuttle Service was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontaro Canada

Accommodating staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and staff very friendly.
Location: Met Life stadium was our main goal and shuttle took us to the train station and driver explained what we had to do to get there and back.
The staff went out of their way to provide shuttle service to and from train station and then arranged transportation to LaGuardia for us (not a short/quick drive) after we attended a Jets game and experienced a Yankees game letting out as we were passing through NY. The buffet breakfast was hot, fresh and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Secaucus NJ

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everyone was froendly and super nice The restaurant was great and food was delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice quite location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: price, quite location, free shuttle
Cons: I was happy with my stay
Location: New York
Hotel was great, I really can not fault it. Would be happy to stay again