Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
My overall stay at this hotel was good. The location is just outside New York and can be reached by the bus 320 that is located just across the street . The bus comes approx every 15 minutes and drops you off at port authority . The hotel itself is located in a very good area next to many shops and restaurants. The hotel does need some care in terms of upgrades . Some of the furniture is warn and some areas could use a cleaning . Also housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day and had to call down two times to get some fresh towels . It would have been nice if someone would have said SORRY . My last complaint is i have some charges on my credit card that i am not sure about from the hotel. Have to call Expedia and the hotel to find out why . Would i stay here again YES... PRICE / VALUE Last thing no safes in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Close to everything. Hotel staff was helpful in recommending taxi service to event
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Katie, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from voorschoten

Vriendelijk personeel, kwaliteit van alles oke

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Iets meer ruimte voor het ontbijt
Location: Ny
Ideaal hotel om ny te bezoeken met de bus die aan de overkant stopt ben je in een half uur in het theaterdistrict van manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Nice hotel with direct transit to NY

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful for first time visitors. Bus stop was ust down the street, two minute walk. Direct transit to the Port Authorities. Breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago Burbs

Value hotel for visit to NYC on bus line

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location to NJ bus to NCY
Cons: Update the bedding
Location: Many nice restaurants walking distance away
Great location across from the bus station in NJ to get you into Times Square area in 20-25 minutes. The hotel staff is great to answer question. The issue is the facilities are "tired". I mean the rooms could use updating. My wife and I were bothered by the fitted sheets on the bed that had worn out elastic which would make the bottom sheet pop up exposing the mattress on both sides. Also, the top sheet cover was too short on both sides and top to bottom. The corners of the room carpeting showed dust not reached by the vacuum. Other than that, a reasonable stay as we were really there to save money over a NYC hotel and have free parking/breakfast inclueded in our rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding cleanliness. We take these issues very seriously and will be sure to address them. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel parfait pour visiter New York City

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre séjour à cet hôtel. Climatisation efficace, silencieuse. Lits confortables. Chambre propre. A 15 minutes en autobus de Port Authority Bus Terminal, direct dans Times Square (42th Street). Faut prendre le bus 320 (gate 231 pour revenir). Je retournerai certainement à cet hôtel lors d'une prochaine visite dans cette ville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel près de New-York

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Propreté et proximité de l'autobus.
Cons: Piscine.
Location: Tout est proche.
Hôtel très propre et situé en face de la station d'autobus. Le déjeuner est excellent aussi. Je le recommanderait à n'importe qui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to NJ transportation

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Room is comfortable. Location is great. Gym is good and laundry onsite is a great resource.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Eggs that are provided look and taste artificial.
Perfect location for trips to NYC. Bus stop is at walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants and retail options around. Facilities are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I stayed here for the night before the Nj bar exam, and it was conveniently located near the exposition center
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you did well on your exam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Gute Lage, günstig, sehr freundliches Personal, ordentliches Frühstück, Frühstücksraum etwas klein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!