Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Excelente opção fora de Manhattan

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Tudo
Cons: Sugiro um transfer entre o hotel e o Jersey Gardens. Para quem está sem carro, é necessário pegar 2 ônibus, um para NY e outro para o outlet.
Location: Tudo por perto. O Walmart é excelente!!!
Ótima localização, transporte rápido para Manhattan, equipe prestativa, quarto excelente e bom café da manhã. Não cobram para entrega de pacotes, e por aí vai. Ficarei novamente, com certeza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by haresh, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and we appreciate your comments, hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel satisfatório

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Atendidas todas as necessidades. Hotel bem localizado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Rustige omgeving

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: De rust, en ook de Red Robin in de buurt is een aanrader
Cons: Het ontbijt had bijna geen variatie en de bagels waren droog.
Location: Er is een winkelcentrum in de buurt en ook een Wallmart
Het hotel is wel redelijk, het ontbijt was niet heel veel aan. de busstop is dicht bij het hotel en een enkeltje naar de Port Authority Bus Terminal kost 4.25 dollar. de bus rijdt elke 20 min en dan ben je al meteen in de buurt van Times Square en de PABT is ook een groot metrostation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Ca. 20 Minuten mit dem Bus bis in die Stadt, Zimmer waren großzügig und gut eingerichtet. Großes Bad mit Badewanne. Frühstück entspricht den amerikanischen Verhältnissen, man darf nicht zu viel erwarten. Bei uns wurde leider einmal vergessen, das Bett neu zu machen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA, Canada

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: It is close to NYC, bus stop is on the opposite site of the street.
Cons: Air quality in rooms.
Location: Very good restaurant in 5 min walk distance.
The hotel is in good location, check-in process was fast, the room was clean. Breakfast was very simple. Lots of pros. The only one con is lack of fresh air. The windows are sealed and AC makes the air in the room too dry and smell unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: staff was helpful and courteous. close to local resturants, shopping,movies and bus stop to city
Cons: update rooms, and beds. clean and scrub walls carpet, etc. needs hotel bar, pool and hot tub.
thought the room could be cleaner. needs updating. dust at head of bed when I checked matteress. dust also al over pictures above headboard, very visible without getting close. picture frames broke. bed bowed on edges and made noise. window inside filmed. Tub had scratches in bottom not sure what that was?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from シラキュース

総合的に見て満足

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: スタッフがみなさんとてもフレンドリーでした。
Cons: 洗濯機が1台しか動かないのは残念でした。
クリスマス中に家族で3泊滞在。洗濯機の多くが故障,部屋の電気がつかないなど,いくつか設備上の問題はあったが,ニューヨークシティーへのアクセスもバスを使えばスムーズで,全く問題なし。駐車場も無料。スタッフは親切。値段を考えれば(NYCに泊まることを考えれば),十分,満足に値するホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel 3 étoiles correct a 20 minutes en bus de ny

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Hôtel correct, a 20 minutes en bus de times square. Petit déjeuner inclus satisfaisant. Hôtel situé dans une petite zone commerciale avec des restos, un supermarché wallmart a proximité. C'est un bon rapport qualité/prix. Nous vous recommandons cet hôtel en amoureux, famille ou entre amis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is great base to explore NYC

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Ashley at check-in and the morning breakfast staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Post office, Starbucks, movie theater, shops and nice restaurants a very short walk across the street. Sam's and WallMart a 5 min walk.
My family has stayed at Meadowlands twice in the past year. Nice breakfast, plenty of restaurants across the street. Hotel is convenient location to take the bus to downtown NYC ($9/roundtrip), bus stop is right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Very clean and extremely comfortable bed. Second stay here and will return if we come back to new york. It's near some local restaurants within a 5 min walk and a large wall mart close by.Bus stop opposite with a 15 min trip into new york and they are very regular. The free coffee in the hotel is a bonus. The only negative is the tour buses (if your room is at the front by the entrance) they leave their engine running and can be there idling for over half an hour which is noisy and ruins a long lay in from the busy shopping you have done the day before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.