Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to restaurants, theaters and public transportation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon qualité prix

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: très bien situé. bon déjeuner. chambre confortable.
Cons: ajouter des tables et des chaises pour le déjeuner
Location: Plusieurs restaurants à proximité. L'autobus pour se rendre à New York est en face de l'hôtel.
Excellent choix pour visiter New York. Autobus en face de l'hôtel à 15 minutes de Times Square. Vieille hôtel mais en très bon état. Lit et oreiller confortable. Frigo, micro-onde et cafetière dans la chambre. Déjeuner oeuf et accompagnement qui change chaque jour, gaufre, salade de fruit, yogourt, etc. Déjeuner de 6h à 10h. Plusieurs restaurants et d'un Wal-Mart dont on peut se rendre à pied. Ce que j'ai trouvé de moins cher dans les environs et très satisfait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I was very delighted to stay in this hotel. The staff was kind and friendly and very helpful. It is near a shopping mall and is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. To go to NYC we took the shuttle right across the street... If you are planning to visit NYC and stay in a quiet , relaxed hotel this is the place to stay! Also, breakfast is included but it gets really crowded if you come to get breakfast anytime after 8:30am... Other than that, excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. The breakfast some times is a little too crowded on fully sold out days. The kitchen staff works extra hard on those days to make sure every one is happy and the food is perfectly stocked and served. Please come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive for a reason

Posted Aug 9, 2016
3 positive points: LOCATION - NJ transit bus #320 is across street (4.25$ one way to NYC - 15min). PRICE - I paid 130$ a night compared to 375$ to the 3 other hotels across (Hyatt Place-Embassy Suites-Courtyard) not so positive because YOU PAY WHAT YOU GET FOR. PARKING - free negative points: Previously a Hampton Inn Run down hotel - dirty room - plumbing didn't work - sink and bathtub would not drain - bathroom very old - MOLD and MILDEW ( i showered with flip flops on) . they changed our room. Ceramics broken - stained carpets (vomit blood food) - broken lamps - terrible pillows - uncomfortable smaller (double beds) beds - no bed skirts - bedding thin and horrible quality. pillow covers stained - elevator out of service - breakfast cereals and breads STALE. wi-fi on and off (irregular)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Highly recommended hotel. Good for a family stay. Excellent location. Many restaurants next to the hotel. 20 mins drive from NYC. Breakfast is good but after 8 AM it is very crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Haresh Rajakaruna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel could use some upgrades. Not a lot of room to eat breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Haresh Rajakaruna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you didn't have much space in the breakfast area. We are in the process of getting upgrades. I appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for ny city visit.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good. Convinient. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to ny city shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal für Städtereisen New York

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wir haben kurz vor Abreise vom Hotel am Times Square auf dieses Hotel umgebucht und die Entscheidung definitiv nicht bereut. Der Weg mit dem Bus ist einfach und schnell. Kinder fahren am Wochenende kostenlos. Das Hotel ist absolut zu empfehlen, die Zimmer sind groß und sauber, das Mobiliar ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber wir waren zu selten im Zimmer als das es hätte stören können. Das Personal an der Rezeption war immer freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war absolut ausreichend. Highlights für uns waren die Waffeln zum Frühstück und 24h wirklich guter Kaffee, Tee oder heiße Schokolade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: the hotel needs a major renovation
old hotel that has not been kept up the management staff was great but can not make up for the poor condition of the room and hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brossard

Hotel correct pour visiter NY

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: La proximité et le prix.
Cons: Retirer les tapis dans les chambres et la qualité du du buffet déjeuner.
Location: Le centre d'exposition et le rond point de restauration en face de l'hôtel.
Pour visiter NY, séjourner à Secaucus est l'idéal. Le Meadowands River Inn devient un bon choix d'hôtel en comparant le prix des autres hôtel de cette ville.