Ratings based on 1,977 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for the price

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel is old and needs renovation. Surrounding is not nice. Near high way and it is noisy. No subway and it takes time to get to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy commute to NYC.

Posted May 16, 2017
The room is spacious and clean. Surrounding is OK but it is near Lincoln Tunnel making commuting to NYC easy. Great value for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Hotel a Little Hard to get to

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff
Cons: Clean up the outside. The back of the hotel has tiles everywhere!
Location: I was on business so I travelled all day and slept when I was in the hotel
I have not travelled to the area in 30 years. I was looking for a hotel close to both Manhattan and the New Jersey industrial parks for business. I expected a better way into and out of Manhattan than just 1 van every so often and rather expensive BTW. When I did drive, the entrance and exit of the hotel was a bit confusing but it is what it is. The people were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good value for the price paid

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: 1.- Room 2.- Personnel 3.- Restaurant
Cons: - Ice machines should all be working - The problem with the elevator should be resolved.
Location: Location was good in terms of being close to the place I visited. But I believe there is nothing to visit nearby.
It was a 3 days business trip. The room was excellent for that purpose: clean and all the amenities (in the room) working right (internet, coffee machine, Iron+table, TV, etc). Personnel was kind and helpful (reception, restaurant, room cleaning). The only issues were the ice machines, which did not work neither in my floor nor the upper one, and one of the elevators, which needed 3-4 repetitions to close the doors and start moving. Hotel is going through some renovations but fortunately not in the floor I was in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Easy to access by car

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room is very clean and comfortable, the problem is that I had to wait until almost 2:40 p m to take the room when I arrived at1:30 p m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a nice stay at Meadowlands View Hotel clean rooms and very neat. However, the place is not accessible to a nearby bus stop or train going to New York. There's a hotel shuttle but times are limited. The public transportation nearest is accessible on foot but the return will take you 10-15mins walk from the stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Toilet

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, good price, and generally nice looking. Staff was nice.
Cons: That toilet - see above. Pillows were not that great.
There are some nice things about this hotel - it was clean, good price, and generally nice looking. Staff was nice. One thing I did not count on was a toilet placed so close to the bathtub that I could only sit on it at an angle - no room for my left leg. That is pretty awkward, and quite annoying when that circumstance is only realized in the middle of the night after a late check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, New York

Great staff made the stay great!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Classy, old New York style.
Cons: Have bacon available for the breakfast.
Location: Shuttle bus makes everything do to very close.
Danny, the front desk/waiter during the snow storm, made this situation as good as possible. We were glad the restaurant was opened for the night and we received reasonable service from Danny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Meadowland View Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I recently stayed at the hotel and I was very happy with the level of service that I've received! I would recommend this hotel to a friend to stay at if their in town. The only thing is that the lounge/restaurant was closed on a Monday and if your an out of Towner it's very difficult to navigate around as the location of the hotel is not near any main streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Steven for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you were very happy with our level of service that we have provided. Due to the decreasing level of reservations, our restaurant/lounge hours change. However, after April, our restaurant/lounge hours will be placed back to normal time. In addition, if you needed other options in regards to restaurants or places to visit, our front desk staff would be happy to find you your better option. We would like to have you back and encourage you to visit our website and submit a short survey to get 10% off your next stay. Until next time! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Better with breakfast included

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My room key have to activate everyday when I return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for posting a review! We apologize for the technical issues you had with your key. We are undergoing renovations and some door magnets have been changed. However, we would like to see you again and suggest submitting a short survey on our website to get 10% off your next stay. Until next time!