Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get your money worth!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel located very close to the Lincoln tunnel and at the other side of the tunnel is a few block from time square. there is couple of shuttle you can choose from. The one from hotel really does t have good hours but if you walk up to the super 8 there a shuttle bus that runs every half hour for only $ 3.00 and come back from 42nd and 8th every hour 24 hour. Diffently the place to stay to save....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The decor was nice.
Cons: Doors to hotel rooms close very loudly. Need more afternoon shuttle options available. The restaurant was almost empty, yet the service was average.
Location: So close to NYC!
Room was nice, some amenities (shuttle and breakfast) were extra which wasn't the best surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: clean,but not up to date.
Cons: no swimming pool...
if you book with expedia don't expect free breakfeast . no swimming pool. plus the shuttle to new York the people inside change prices as they wish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We like the shuttle into the city.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The shuttle.
Location: Terrible location with nothing to do nearby.
It is an old hotel that needs work. The breakfast was overpriced for what we received. The dinner menu was very limited. The bed was too soft and pillows were small and flat. The only reason we stayed there was for the shuttle into NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, USA

Overall, great hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to NYC.
Location: Did not venture out to nearby things.
It was nice to have a coffee pot, microwave, mini fridge/freezer, iron, & ironing board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
No power outlets in the rooms. No drinking water provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel in der Nähe von New York

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Airport Newark und der Shuttlebus.
Cons: Ist schon deutlich renovierungsbedürftig aber das Personal ist sehr bemüht und sehr freundlich..
Location: Befindet sich direkt am Zubringer nach Manhattan und sehr verkehrsgünstig falls die Reise, wie bei uns, ins Innere des Landes weitergehen soll.
Wir waren zum wiederholten Male hier, da es vom Airport Newark sehr günstig zu erreichen ist und man dank des Shuttlebus auch zügig genau zum Times Square gelangt. Wir nutzen diese Hotel zu Beginn und Ende unserer Reise und nicht als Urlaubshotel und dafür ist es ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Small room, dirty towels

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We had some dirty towels and our shower was somewhat broken. Bed had stains on it. Needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Average hotel with basic comforts.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Shuttle service is provided to downtown and back at a reasonable price.
The room comfort was average; the windows cannot be opened, the toilet needs an upgrade. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hoboken, Nj

Posted Oct 4, 2016
My experience was amazing at this hotel. It was close to Hoboken New Jersey and the hotel was so clean and nice. The great thing is there was actually a shuttle that takes you into the city and back. I would recommend anyone to go to the hotel because it was very clean nice and the staff was very sweet. Hoboken was only ten minutes away and had great dance clubs! I ordered room service from the restaurant and it was yummmmmy!