Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty hotel, but awful staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was a beautiful and comfortable hotel. But the staff was a headache to deal with. To be fair, I don't think the shuttle service is run by the hotel, but it was very unreliable. Not showing up on time, and I had to wait an hour for the gift shop cashier to show up late so I could buy tickets. The guy who checked me in obviously had no idea what he was doing. I also got charged an extra $100 to my card for no reason. I think it was a security deposit, because I got it back. But nobody told me about it before hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from molina

Nice experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great time clean room Good breakfast Good room price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no wow.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: See my notes above.
The basics were there but they need to up their game in areas that make the stay more than just nice. The bathroom sink was block. Had to change rooms on the second day. This disorganized my stay. When I moved the ottoman, the carpet had not been vacuumed under it. There was a cold draft at the windows so I had to keep the heat up higher than necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was nice. Very clean . Very quiet. I enjoyed my stay I'd go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room,

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: room service
Cons: doors need to be slowed and close quitley
Location: excellent
Suite doors slams so hard that woke me up many times during my sleep..it's very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice hotel . Excellent value.good shuttle to Manhatten,Not much to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nyc

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had a good time. We only used the hotel to sleep in. Good buffet breakfast but costs 10 per person. Top floor there's a bar resturant. Waitress was nice. Food was good. Close to the city and shuttle service was easy and afforable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Uncomfortable beds. Room was dirty. Found someone's fake eyelash in the bed after I slept in it. There are hotels everywhere. Avoid this one. The hotel I stayed in the night before was cheaper and much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Reasonable price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We chose this hotel because it was cheap. It was nice and clean; however, this hotel is located in NJ and it is bit far from Manhattan. The hotel provides shuttle bus for $12 (round trip) and we used that everyday. If you wanna use public transportation, you need to walk like 30mins (even though Google says 12mins walking). Except the location, this hotel is not bad. If you are looking for some hotel that is not pricy, this would be the good choice for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc metro

Close to New York City

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to NY Giants stadium and New York. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, which was great for late night snack/early breakfast
Cons: Our room had no counter space in the bathroom also one side of the room had heated floors but the side next to the windows, the floors were freezing.
Location: Close to NY
Easy check in and checkout. Some construction noise going on in the morning but we were already up and getting ready to check out. Very comfortable king size bed. Overall good stay. I would definitely stay again.