Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Easy to access by car

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room is very clean and comfortable, the problem is that I had to wait until almost 2:40 p m to take the room when I arrived at1:30 p m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a nice stay at Meadowlands View Hotel clean rooms and very neat. However, the place is not accessible to a nearby bus stop or train going to New York. There's a hotel shuttle but times are limited. The public transportation nearest is accessible on foot but the return will take you 10-15mins walk from the stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Toilet

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, good price, and generally nice looking. Staff was nice.
Cons: That toilet - see above. Pillows were not that great.
There are some nice things about this hotel - it was clean, good price, and generally nice looking. Staff was nice. One thing I did not count on was a toilet placed so close to the bathtub that I could only sit on it at an angle - no room for my left leg. That is pretty awkward, and quite annoying when that circumstance is only realized in the middle of the night after a late check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, New York

Great staff made the stay great!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Classy, old New York style.
Cons: Have bacon available for the breakfast.
Location: Shuttle bus makes everything do to very close.
Danny, the front desk/waiter during the snow storm, made this situation as good as possible. We were glad the restaurant was opened for the night and we received reasonable service from Danny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Meadowland View Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I recently stayed at the hotel and I was very happy with the level of service that I've received! I would recommend this hotel to a friend to stay at if their in town. The only thing is that the lounge/restaurant was closed on a Monday and if your an out of Towner it's very difficult to navigate around as the location of the hotel is not near any main streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Steven for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you were very happy with our level of service that we have provided. Due to the decreasing level of reservations, our restaurant/lounge hours change. However, after April, our restaurant/lounge hours will be placed back to normal time. In addition, if you needed other options in regards to restaurants or places to visit, our front desk staff would be happy to find you your better option. We would like to have you back and encourage you to visit our website and submit a short survey to get 10% off your next stay. Until next time! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Better with breakfast included

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My room key have to activate everyday when I return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for posting a review! We apologize for the technical issues you had with your key. We are undergoing renovations and some door magnets have been changed. However, we would like to see you again and suggest submitting a short survey on our website to get 10% off your next stay. Until next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty hotel, but awful staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was a beautiful and comfortable hotel. But the staff was a headache to deal with. To be fair, I don't think the shuttle service is run by the hotel, but it was very unreliable. Not showing up on time, and I had to wait an hour for the gift shop cashier to show up late so I could buy tickets. The guy who checked me in obviously had no idea what he was doing. I also got charged an extra $100 to my card for no reason. I think it was a security deposit, because I got it back. But nobody told me about it before hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from molina

Nice experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great time clean room Good breakfast Good room price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no wow.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: See my notes above.
The basics were there but they need to up their game in areas that make the stay more than just nice. The bathroom sink was block. Had to change rooms on the second day. This disorganized my stay. When I moved the ottoman, the carpet had not been vacuumed under it. There was a cold draft at the windows so I had to keep the heat up higher than necessary.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

The discount hustle

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Because we received a discount on the room the hotel put you in the old model rooms instead of the newer rooms advertised. I reserved a room with a King size bed. (the executive room) The man checking us in explained that the hotel was not full. But when he checked us in he put us in a corner room w/ a queen bed and the room was old, small and run down. I went back down the the desk and complained. The man insisted that they didn't have any rooms with a king size bed. I call hotels.com and then he moved us to the floor below and is turned out the be what we originally reserved, a room with a king bed and all modern and new accommodations. Poor customer services.