Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Beautiful view! Plans are being made to go back, for longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Bad experience. This is not a hotel. It is an apartment. No service at all. Staff not trained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arline from Baltimore

Good accommodations

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: spacious, nice fitness area, location
Cons: Room was not ready at 4pm. Waited until 4:40. Was disappointing. Room could have been stocked with coffee for the coffee maker; found a jar of instant
Location: Accessible to restaurants/ eateries; close to riverwalk, lightrail & the 911 memorial. Riverwalk great for pictures & viewing NYC skyline
Suites are spacious, have a great view of NYC, and are accessible to local eateries etc. Had an overall good experience. This is not your typical hotel ie no room service or on site restaurant although there is 24 hour front desk security and concierge. Would have been nice to have some trash bags stocked in suite since you are responsible to dispose of your trash into the trash room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zevon from PA

Nice Building close to waterway taxi !!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: The bed was not comfortable everything else was great !!
Excellent deli / small grocery store in building very affordable lunch dinner options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great view of NY harbor

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: It"s technically not a hotel. It worked out really well.
It was a great location for my business needs. Easy to get to, and a great view of the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from UK

A very comfortable way to enjoy NY

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The large windows and spectacular views
Cons: No communal facilities
Location: Overlooking the Statue of Liberty, handy for the Pathe train
This hotel offers a different type of stay with a fully fitted kitchen providing the chance to self cater - very useful during Hurricane Sandy ! The vieiws from the upper floors are spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by MT from NJ

Not great for the short stay business traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Front desk was helpful, and the lounge/gym were nice
Cons: Bad sleep - uncomfortable beds and rooms that are bright as day all night long
Location: Location has some good bars and food choices.
It's not a hotel - it's a condo. My understanding is that the units are individually furnished and my room was furnished on the cheap cheap cheap. There was a full bed in the living room and 2 twin beds in each bedroom. The beds in unit 4405 were very uncomfortable, paper thin mattresses. When I arrived the TV didn't work, a one day issue related to changing service providers. Wifi never did work. I could not find towels, they were all stuffed inside the in unit W/D. The 'shades' covering the window were see-through, so the room never got very dark. Probably good for a group or family wanting a less expensive NYC area location. 2BR/2BA with a full kitchen and W/D which sleeps 6 - a great deal for the area. Right near mass transit to get to NYC. And overall, a pretty good area of JC. The guy at the front desk was very helpful. As a business traveler there for a short stay the lack of wifi was a major issue. As an option for extended stay, assuming a few things were addressed, would be a good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lexington MA

Takes some getting used to

Posted Nov 7, 2011
This is primarily an apartment/condo property, so if you go in expecting the same kind of service or amenities you'd get at a hotel in the same price range, you'll be very surprised. The "concierge" is really more like a building super, more used to helping long-term residents with mail and maintenance issues than with bookings and keys. There also seem to be some rough spots in communication between the people on-site and those who do the hotel bookings (several blocks away). For example, I originally received a key to the wrong room. This was quickly resolved and not a problem for me, but it does raise some concerns. On the plus side, the fact that these are units designed for long-term occupancy does mean that they're fully equipped. Overall, the rooms are very nice - the appliances in the fool kitchen were better than I have at home - and you can't beat the location if you're visiting one of the local companies. Just be aware that you're basically borrowing a (nice) apartment, not a normal hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Serviced apartment vs hotel??

Posted Sep 26, 2011
As a serviced apt, NOT a hotel, our studio apt was immaculate on our arrival, but there was no daily maid service included (as we expected, so no surprise to us). If you want the advantage of a full kitchen to use, &/or your own laundry facility, then this is a good option & very close to the Jersey City waterfront & lightrail transport. However, the bed was not very comfortable & very "squeaky", so neither of us slept well - & we switched to sleeping separately (using the spare twin bed) for this reason. Also the clothes dryer did not work, so had to hang clothes in bathroom to dry over a couple of days. The parquetry tiled floor was very noisy with creaks++, so getting up at night always woke the other person too. The lifts in the building also malfunctioned one day, leaving only 2 of the 4 lifts working, & causing long delays with queues out to the front door waiting to ascend. Garage parking expensive. No front desk service included, beyond holding keys for pickup on arrival. Wi-fi in room worked well, but no in-room telephone provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Not A Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2011
I travel to NYC often and usually stay in Jersey City. I will never stay here again. You are basically renting an un-sold condo. Maybe that would've been ok had I known that going into it. Very cold feeling, information was hard to find.