Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Beautiful view! Plans are being made to go back, for longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Bad experience. This is not a hotel. It is an apartment. No service at all. Staff not trained
5 out of 5
by chang from Raleigh

good experience.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
very good experience. hotel is so convenient and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Nice place but requires a little planning

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Cool building with great view. Rooms in particular the walls need some maintenance. Currently only blinds on the windows so not so good in the summer unless you want to be woken with the sunrise. Good facilities in surrounding neighbourhood but keep in mind everything close after 11pm. Another thing to bear in mind is the transport connection to manhattan. Path train to WTC doesn't currently run at weekends. Also ferries are 6.50 weekdays. Will take you around half hour minimum to get downtown Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by Charlene from Newark, DE

2 BR on 44th Floor with view of Manhattan

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
I was a little nervous about booking as I wasn't going to arrive until 10pm. You can check-in online prior to arrival and the on-site concierge will provide room number (there until midnight). The process was super easy and they upgraded me to a 2BR on the 44th floor. It was way more than I needed but would have been amazing if I had been traveling with my family! Beautiful building, great location near Exchange Place. Highly recommend!! But keep in mind it is an apt, not a hotel. If you are looking for hotel amenities, book elsewhere. If you need an affordable long-term stay, or even short-term, this is the place for you!
5 out of 5
by Denis r from Scottsdale az

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
If you need to be in Jersey City and Manhattan for an extended period of time this place is excellent. You are essentially renting a luxury high rise condo in a brand new building....great views...well kept...quiet. It is not a hotel, but if you want a kitchen, a convenient spot and a great value this place works...I would go back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arline from Baltimore

Good accommodations

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: spacious, nice fitness area, location
Cons: Room was not ready at 4pm. Waited until 4:40. Was disappointing. Room could have been stocked with coffee for the coffee maker; found a jar of instant
Location: Accessible to restaurants/ eateries; close to riverwalk, lightrail & the 911 memorial. Riverwalk great for pictures & viewing NYC skyline
Suites are spacious, have a great view of NYC, and are accessible to local eateries etc. Had an overall good experience. This is not your typical hotel ie no room service or on site restaurant although there is 24 hour front desk security and concierge. Would have been nice to have some trash bags stocked in suite since you are responsible to dispose of your trash into the trash room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zevon from PA

Nice Building close to waterway taxi !!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: The bed was not comfortable everything else was great !!
Excellent deli / small grocery store in building very affordable lunch dinner options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great view of NY harbor

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: It"s technically not a hotel. It worked out really well.
It was a great location for my business needs. Easy to get to, and a great view of the harbor.
3 out of 5
by Katys from England

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment, location and price! Get yourself accustomed to the rail links into NYC ASAP. $2.25 each way is a bargain! Don't bother with a taxi. Taxi to hotel from Newark is $50 look up Sally limos for a cheap alternative. Everything about our stay was out standing until the last few hours. NYC-JC offer a baggage service at $10 a room, that is what we were quoted. When we went to pick up our bags they wanted to charge us $10 for each big bag/suitcase and $5 for small bags. CONFIRM THE PRICE BEFORE AGREEING, WASN'T TO HAPPY BUT WHAT CAN YOU DO WHEN THEY ARE HOLDING YOUR BAGS?