Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: just right for the places that we wanted to get to
Cons: no car parking,
Location: since there is no overnight car parking, had to park in paid garage about a block away, used UBER to go to places that we needed to be
great helpful staff, ok standard breakfast, small two car parking just enough to check in and check out, have to park in paid garage about a block away, please be aware, to make sure you park in garage that is open 24/7 365 days. ( especially Sundays). The Staff was gracious enough to inform us about it. The garage that is nearby is not open on Sundays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel close to journal square train station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excelent location and the breakfast is very good. Is 20 minutes in train to new york
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We got a room upgrade..the room was big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indoor allergies!

Posted May 3, 2017
I know its season for allergies but i had more sneezing and clogged nose episodes during our 3nights stay inside our hotel room than out doors, combined with the old airconditioner, musty smell odor on the 5th floor corridor. The breakfast and staff were friendly tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Got a ticket because the parking lot is around the corner from inn itself was on crutches off hyway but difficult to finf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laval

Nice hotel to visit New York at low cost

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Big rooms with little frigo and kitchen place (no cook, no mircrowave)
Cons: Parking is far from the hotel and independant cost per day then hours (46 $/3.5 days)
Location: 5 min to walk to the PATH to go to New York City. The neigborhood seem poor but safe.
We've been update room to fit our needs at check in. Very good attitude of the personnal.
4 out of 5
by Heidy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nikhil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Much better than expected!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Reception and recommendations by representative were good and appropriate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok

Posted Mar 23, 2017
not sure about other rooms but my room was so HOT that i turned on the AC to get it comfortable and an annoying part was the curtain falls directly over the vents and there is not a place to drape them out of the way. it is an older hotel and not modern but it was ok and with a reasonable price. If you have to go into NYC the path is a block away which makes it worth it.