Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laval

Nice hotel to visit New York at low cost

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Big rooms with little frigo and kitchen place (no cook, no mircrowave)
Cons: Parking is far from the hotel and independant cost per day then hours (46 $/3.5 days)
Location: 5 min to walk to the PATH to go to New York City. The neigborhood seem poor but safe.
We've been update room to fit our needs at check in. Very good attitude of the personnal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok

Posted Mar 23, 2017
not sure about other rooms but my room was so HOT that i turned on the AC to get it comfortable and an annoying part was the curtain falls directly over the vents and there is not a place to drape them out of the way. it is an older hotel and not modern but it was ok and with a reasonable price. If you have to go into NYC the path is a block away which makes it worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, inaccurate description.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly and professional staff and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: I think you could start by not lying on your online description. Also, the heater in the room was very noisy throughout the night.
I would've given this place a better rating if it hadn't been for the fact that the online description was deceiving. I chose this place because of the proximity to Manhattan and the availability of parking on the premises, as advertised by the description. I was moving to NYC that night and a safe place to park my moving van was essential. It was very disappointing to learn upon the arrival, that there is in fact no parking on the premises, and that the only parking available is a few blocks down. Though we did find said parking, it was rather expensive (the hotel provided no discount), and closed, forcing us to spend another hour looking for a spot in the neighborhood. Discouraged, we ended up parking illegally. The hotel itself was rather standard, well kept and maintained. The staff was both pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location for taking PATH to NYC

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The shower was good except for a hair. Otherwise clean but rundown. Good value but nothin fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in bad area of town.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This very old hotel is situated in a very old and bad part of town. If you have a car, you need to park a block and a half away ($16/day) and be in fear of getting mugged walking to the hotel (especially late at night). The hotel room, although very old and dated, was clean and comfortable. We stayed 3 nights. The first night was miserable and although it was 14 degrees outside, the room was 85 degrees and we were miserable. We were able to control the temperature on subsequent nights by turning the air conditioner up as high as it would go. We were able then to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was ok. The staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
by Aurele Lobo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff and awesome breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. Proximity to the city and filling breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well managed and value for money

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very busy place for this time of year. Price is reasonable. Parking is on street if you get it. We could get it easily on the street and during day time had to change position every two hours. Very close to Indian restaurants and PATH train station. Nice service and nice staff.....comes with a fridge, microwave, coffee machine which is nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tia takes LaLa to see NYC!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel location provides convenient transportation access. Convenience stores all around. Excellent continental breakfast to start off the day. Facilities very accommodating. I didn't have 1 negative experience in our 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

It's worth it

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It is a pretty fair experience considering its price. It is a convenient location, which is 5 minute walk away from the journal square station and there are a lot of joints that have great food. Hotel checkin is smooth and everything is good. The condition of the room and hotel is a little bit old but it still works. Overall it's a good place.