Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Disappointing stay. Great staff and pleasant but room had a smell. No microwave or fridge which was in photos when booked room. Room safe charge must be added when arrive but was a plus to be able to use. Would not come back though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel Near New York.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean room, newly renovated. loved the flooring and updated bathroom.
Cons: Why when you book a hotel for 4 people, they only give you 2 towels and washcloths. If I have to pay for 4 adults we shouldn't have to share towels.
Location: It was close to New York City. About 7 miles from Time Square and about 10 miles to Ferry for Statue of Liberty Ellis Island. Plan for traffic.
The hotel very nice, updated room. I loved the flooring (not having carpet). Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
The rooms were nice and clean and it is located very very close to New York and I had a very nice view of the water and of the bridge! The staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming! I would definitely come to this hotel again in the future! The thing I liked the most was that their rates are very low and affordable! Thank you Red Roof Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location on and off Rt 3.
Easy to get on and off Rt 3. Before 9:14am, express bus stop to NYC Port Authority Terminal is right in front of Red Roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, renovated rooms, safe location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice place to stay for few nights. 20 minutes bus travel to Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Affordable, close to NYC!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, ease to NYC and ease to get to.
Cons: Rooms I think are still a work in progress, as there was a loose cover to an electric outlet. Still, they were clean and staff was great.
Location: REALLY easy to get to Manhattan and right off New Jersey Turnpike. Also, close to MetLife Stadium.
My wife and I were visiting to see a few shows in New York and the hotel was very affordable and really close to Manhattan, The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. It is definitely few frills, but it is easily accessible to the train station as well as busses, and you will not pay Manhattan prices for the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room and bathroom smelled bad

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The smell of the bathroom and room was horrible . ........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Manhattan

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It's a good hotel to rest for a night. The room was small. The room door opens outside and it was a little bit loud.
3 out of 5
by Aleksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels