Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very clean, enjoyed our stay, location is perfect, close to NYC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very sad 2 years ago I went down it was perfect , this time around didn't sleep for 3 days first room no heat second room had huge draft coming in around door had to pry clothes in crack with ustensils keep air out and heat in, haven't seen room clean lady in 3 days had to go to office get toilet paper. Could hear cars and trucks pass by all nite and blairing sirens like the were next door, all nite could hear people in and out arriving or leaving rooms , the staff tho is perfect very sad cuz it's a nice looking place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

DIRTY!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pictures do not match room, we stayed in a "Non-smoking" room but smelled like cigarettes the entire time, bathroom was extremely tiny, plus the bathroom door didn't lock, bed was hard and very uncomfortable, carpet was dirty, room was small too, A.C barely worked, really disappointed but you get what you pay for. Only good things about the hotel, was the friendly staff and the fact that it was close to NYC. Other than that do not stay here, save your money, and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

Convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed here while we attended Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show. It was convenient-- quick ride into NYC-- and had good facilities for the dogs. However-- the snow/Ice removal leaves a lot to be desired!! Climbing over frozen snow banks and traversing icy parking lots (not salted) was difficult and dangerous!!! I fell on the ice when leaving, hurting my back and hitting my head on the curb!! Doubt I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is convenient if you need to get to the city

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I have stayed there several times usually no problem. I paid for the superior room but got a standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good stay for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean rooms. Nice beds. Had to switch rooms because of no hot water. They changed our room and no further problems. 10 minute drive to Secausus Junction and 10 minutes on a train you're in Penn Station!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near New York City

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location, nice facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The shower and tub sucked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels