Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two stars and a little less.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cheap and clean room that has been remodeled and updated that meets the two star rating. Plus: Staff was friendly and accommodating. Minus: Wifi was not working as advertised as an ammenity. And when I tried calling the front desk I just got the busy signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Meadowland Arena

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice place very convenient to NJ Route 3 and right out of the exit of the Lincoln Tunnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel proche de New York

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Proximité avec New York par le Bus 129. La possibilité d'utiliser un coffre sécurisé dans la chambre bien pratique.
Cons: La possibilité de prendre un petit déjeuner sur place aurait été une bien meilleure option que de se rendre tous les matins chez Dunkin Donuts en face
Location: Quartier relativement calme en dépit de l'autoroute qui est toute proche. En revanche, très peu d'animation sur place.
Séjour de 10 jours à New York dans cet Hôtel. Chambre propre = Ménage fait tous les jours, cependant chambre un peu défraichie mériterait un coup de peinture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

過ごしやすいホテルです

Posted Jan 2, 2016
ホテルの設備など不満はなく、過ごしやすいです。シャワーも綺麗だし、wifiも無料だし、価格からすればお得だと思います。向かいにダンキンドーナツやウェンディーズがあり、朝食はそこで調達してました。友達がnjに住んでおり、車で移動できたので、マンハッタンへのバスや駅などは使用しておらず、立地条件については分かりません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ほぼモーテル

Posted Dec 31, 2015
チェックインの時、対応悪かった。特に英語が拙いことにイライラされて辛かった。部屋はモーテルみたいなタイプで、汚くはないけど設備はいまいち。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Recebtly renovated. Nearby new york city. Approx 20 minute drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Secaucus, New Jersey--close to NYC

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Close to NYC--inexpensive. Nice staff.
Cons: Spiff the motel up a bit and put in a few small amenities, e.g., a coffeemaker.
Location: New York City!
OK for a place to sleep close to New York City. And inexpensive for the location. But a bit run down and small rooms, without a coffee maker, kleenex, or other small amenities. Staff were polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New york

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Bien situé pour ny. Bus 129 nous transporte. La propreté est ok mais borderline. Bon prix et Resto devant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great for visiting New York City.
Cons: The floor under the beds had apparently never been cleaned as there was an empty pop can among other things. The bed frame should be closed in.
Location: The bus route to and from New York City is close by making this an excellent location to stay when visiting New York City.
We had a nice stay at Red Roof Inn in Secaucus. The room had been renovated and it was neat and clean. The cleaning staff was also friendly and helpful. The beds were quite comfortable like the one in Binghampton. The WiFi operated nicely after calling the help center. The issue was the WIFI switch on my laptop. The location is great due to the bus service close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful in providing the bus schedule to New York City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel location was just a few minutes down the road from the Holland Tunnel to get into New York City. When we got into the room there was no refrigerator they were little black bugs flying around the sink and the previous occupants clothing and a shoe was under our bed. They definitely didn't clean. The staff was nice and the television worked. We didn't let it ruin our NYC trip.