Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent sta for new year

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Can rbe reached thru bus 163 from Port Authority. Breakfast was good, i enjoyed the waffle. Small dinner was good. Kitchen was clean and complete. Bathroom amenities is limited but you can ask for more. No lotion provoded too. Water from faucet is not potable. No water is provided. no stores or restos nearby.
4 out of 5
by Bess from Newellton

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was nice, very clean. Thy only problem was the TV. My daughter and her husband slept in the bed while my granddaughter and I slept on the sofa bed. We could not watch the one TV. If they watch we could not see and vice versa. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good. My one major complaint was the cost of a cab to the airport. We paid $125 to the hotel from airport upon arrival. I had a business day during trip. My cab fair to JFK was $145. Did not take 40 mins. and I had no luggage. Also our cab fare on departure was $145 to LGA. Took 30 min. Need a shuttle service to the airport! Other than the transportation problem, it was an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie-Pier from Québec

4 days trip - football and NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there 4 nights with my husband. We went to a football game and visited New York. Everything was exactly as described. The room was really nice and super clean. It's a great choice if you want to visit NYC because there is a NJ transit bus stop really close (2 minutes walk). You go to Port Authority terminal in about 20 minutes. We were also surprised and glad to discover that the hotel offers complementary dinner to all its customers on Mondays Tuesdays and Wednesdays, which is really nice when you spent all day walking in the cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location and condition were both great.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to MetLife Stadium.
Cons: Mattress replacement
The mattress was not very supportive or comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Edison, NJ

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay, near to our New Years Eve party. Perfect location as we didn't want to drive on the highways after the party. Hotel was clean, and surprising quiet as the parking lot was packed. Room was just the right size for two people. The $5 bottle of water was pricey. Breakfast was sufficient, nothing spectacular but served the purpose. Would stay again under similar circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by Manhattan

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with everything. Very helpful and polite staff. Nice ,clean room. All special requests accommodated. Will definitely recommend. We always stay at Residence Inn and never had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly service, breakfast good--what do you expect for free, good social service in pm Mon--Wed with free wine and beer. Bus ride to NYC is very crowded, we drove our car to NYC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! A true relaxing stay. The place was clean and perfect for family of 4!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Maryland

VERY IMPRESSED

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
My family of 4 stayed here for a NY Giants game. We were extremely impressed. Our room was ready early and the staff was very friendly. We ate the Continental Breakfast twice and it was very good. The food was always replenished and hot. They had a wonderful variety and the breakfast bar was very clean. Our room was very clean too. The hotel was quiet. We never heard other guests. There were no odors in the hall or our room. We used the pool and hot tub area as well. We cant wait to come back to a Giants game and will definitely be staying here.