Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price hotel near NY.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Complementary Dinner. You don't need to serve chicken burger and enough to serve drinks. If you cannot serve quality food, it kills your brand.
Noisy of train at night. It would be hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad that our location was well suited to your travels, but I regret that our complimentary manager's social was not to your liking. We provide free drinks and snack to our guests Mon - Thurs and this menu changes nightly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Nimmi Kaur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Loved the location!!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very close to Met Life and Manhattan. Breakfast was average, room clean bed was uncomfortable. Staff was amazing!! Very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here for all our Jets games and NYC trips!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was not organized good enough in order to move the crowd faster in the morning and not enough sits to eat. No free WiFi is 4:30
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel with excellentry accommodati

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, very friendly staff! 30 minutes from NYC, bus station two minutes away. We can't say enough about this place & our stay. We will defintiely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Not much within walking distance but very comfortable and right in Metlife's backyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for stay, friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel. Very comfortable for families.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
So far all my experiences with Marriott have been wonderful. They keep their hotels clean and updated. They show professionalism and courtesy. However, I would question a little bit the immediate proximity of this hotel. I also think some fruits served with their breakfast could have made a big difference. Thanks Marriott! Thanks also for that beautiful hotel in Haiti. I stayed there and saw it first hand.
1 out of 5
by Ernst G

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ernst G, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages improvements for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Maria White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Large room
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had dinner at Mr. G's which was great. Had lunch at the diner nearby which was very good. We attended Paul McCartney's concert at MetLife Stadium
Great room and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. We were able to hang out in the lobby until our concert.